We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never go anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Certificate of Excellence
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would never go anywhere else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Very clean and very professional. The staff goes above and beyond expectations to make sure the guests are comfortable and happy. Beautiful!!

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie197522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for the nice comments and wonderful review!

We look forward to your staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    70
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
99
48
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SWISHER
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

I was taking my 79 year old mother on a cross country trip. We stopped at the Comfort Inn for one night because it was close to the interstate. We left again the next morning. The room was a little dated in the decor, but was very clean and quiet. The breakfast area has been remodeled and is very nice, with a fairly good breakfast selection, including a waffle maker. An Applebees is close by (within walking distance) for dinner. This place made for a good stop and is just an hour from the US/Canadian border.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferrywings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have several Guests who stop while traveling to and from Canada, as you stated, due to being right off the Interstate and only about an hour from the border.

To respond to the note of the rooms being "a little dated", you are correct, or should I say, "Half correct"? Since your stay with us, we have continued the renovations from the Breakfast area/Lobby into our Guest Rooms. I am happy to say more than half of our Hotel is now fully renovated and half of our Guest Rooms have been completly remodeled from floor to ceiling to give them a fresh, modern, 'up to date' look and feel.

When you come to stay with us again, you will now have a choice

I hope you will stay with us again soon, and will be able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

Thanks to a coupon in the Flint Journal friday entertainer we stayed in a jacuzzi suite for $69.00+ tax vs $126.00. It was very clean and well set up. Accomodations included a blow dryer, ironing board w/ iron, coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave, Tv/Vcr, full bath room, jacuzzi tub, desk and chair, table and 2 chairs, pull out sofa bed and king sized bed w/ 3 pillows. The room was well kept and very clean. The hotel is very well set with great decore and the staff is fast and friendly. This wasn't my first time there or in any hotel for that matter so I can say with experience that you get what you pay for and with Comfort Inn davison you pay less and get more. The coupons will run for a few more months or so and they are good for 1 whirlpool suite for 2/ sun-thur. nights $69.00+tax / fri-sat. nights $89.00.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sho311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments!

I am glad you were able to take advantage of our Coupon Offer. We do not currently have a coupon running during the summer months, but it will be back in the fall and will run until the spring.

I also incourage everyone to ask about our Whirlpool Suite / Dinner packages which are a good value and include a one night stay in the Whirlpool Suite and a $50.00 Gift Certificate to one of 3 local Restaurants of your choosing. We run this special everyday, all year long.

We look forward to your next stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
322 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2008

Stopped here on a trip from Ottawa to Chicago. This is a very well-run property. Great breakfast (extensive) and nice rooms. Pool was closed for extensive reservation, demonstrating managments interest in maintaining the premisis. Desk staff friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — breakfast and helpful staff
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JohnTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
230 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

The town of Davison needs another nice hotel to take the overflow from this busy Comfort Inn. I've stayed there several times while in the area visiting family, and finding a room at the Comfort Inn is always a crap shoot. Over the weekend of July 13, 14, 15 we booked three weeks in advance, and still had to move to a more expensive "Smoking jacuzzi suite' on Saturday night because the regular 2 queens rooms were booked solid with a waiting list. This happened on another stay in 2005 also. If you need to stay here, it would be good to call ahead, especially on weekends (a couple of wedding parties and a traveling Church group were there when we were.)

The hotel was clean, quiet, and well located (restaurants near). The employees friendly, responsive to requests. The pool is clean, and open 8am to 10pm in warm weather. The breakfast isn't overly generous, but enough to get a person through to lunch. An amusing sign on the microwave reads:" please do not heat the boiled eggs in the microwave. They make a huge noise when they explode." Made me want to try it.

  • Liked — easy friendlyness of the place.
  • Disliked — booked up rooms - but that's good for their business!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Melston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

As you said, in the summer months we do tend to get busy on the weekends, so I always recommend to call and reserve ahead. However, if you stop and we are not able to accomodate you, we are always happy to help you find another hotel in the area.

We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2004

I stayed there one night on my way to Canada. I thought it was a nice clean place and the breakfast served the next morning was fabulous. Something for everyone. Only one suggestion I would make to the management and that is - make sure the inside of the coffee pot in the room is cleaned on a regular basis. Someone had left water in the pot and it had dust bunnies in it. Otherwise, it was a very good place to stay and I most certainly WILL plan to stay at a Comfort Inn when I travel again. I was traveling alone and I felt completely secure.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you bring the coffee pot issue to my attention and have since added that to the housekeeping daily checklist.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd., Davison, MI 48423 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing