We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best We've Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Davison Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Certificate of Excellence
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best We've Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the 5th motel/hotel we stayed in during a 2 week tour of Michigan. We were pretty discouraged with the quality of motels in Michigan until we reached the Best Western in Davison, Michigan. Wow! What a difference. Clean as a whistle and neat as a pin. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast great and the atmosphere cozy. Finding a gem like this was a great way to end our trip. We couldn't have asked for more! Thank you for the hard work all of the employees do to keep this the cleanest motel/hotel in Michigan.

Room Tip: Any room on either floor . . . you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi Michael T,
I am very happy that you took time to tell everyone about our hotel in the way you did. Thank you for mentioning my staff, they are very hard workers and its guests like yourself and others, let them know they do awesome work. It was a great compliment. We hope we made your trip alittle bit better. We would like for to come and stay with us again soon.

Thank You
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    72
    16
    6
    9
See reviews for
101
49
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Incredible. Had massive bed with sofa bed too, huge room very spacious and a MASSIVE jacuzzi bath in the room too

WIFI free and easy + fast to connect to, friendly staff, lots if car parking

Could speak more highly if it - fantastic

Great steak restaurant next door too

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank j1mbojones94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello j1mbojones94,
Wow, thank you. We are very happy to get these great reviews from our guests. We try to make sure every guests have everything they need . We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks Again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was a decent place to stay and was close to the family wedding we were attending. It was not fancy, but was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to a friend and would stay there again if I needed a room in the Davison, MI area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi Debbie B,
Thanks for taking time to write about our hotel. We love the fact our guests notice our clean hotel. We do appreciate that you would recommend our hotel to your friends, that says alot. We hope you come back and see us soon.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Davison Inn while in the area visiting friends. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and not too dated. Breakfast is provided and there is a reasonable variety to choose from. Beware however that as of last week there is no elevator. My husband and I had to carry two suitcases, two carry on bags, and a cooler up a flight of stairs to our second floor room. Management indicates they will be putting one in but at the moment there is no alternative but the stairs.

Room Tip: First floor as there is no elevator at the moment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J1Saylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi J1Saylor,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am sorry you had to lug everything up to the second floor. We are glad you stayed with us, in spite of the stairs. Hopefully you will give us another try and our elevator will be completed by then.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Everything was great except the regular price to stay, Breakfast was great and parking was good Elevator was in the process of being installed had an outside pool which we did not use and a work out room we didn't use I would stay again but the price of a regular price stay is quite high just to sleep a few hours not good for a couple on a fixed income but has good rooms and service hope we can stay again but at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Larry P
I am sorry you did not like our room prices. We are in the same price scale of most hotels around. When you consider the Pool, Breakfast, and the excerise room, its really not a bad price. I do hope you come back and stay with us again. We do appreciate your business.

Thank you,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

After a long day of driving..it was great to stop at a place, where you were treated well and got a comfortable stay.
Although close to the highway, the rooms were very quiet and clean. Bed was comfortable. No complaints.
Staff were very helpful and gave us tips on where to eat. Lucky's Steakhouse is a pleasant stroll away and that was a gem.
Breakfast was tasty in the hotel in the morning...always a great way to start another long day of driving.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokinator10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi Mokinator 10,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you came to stay and got the rest you needed. Driving all day can be very stressful. Hope to see you again on your next long drive. Thank you.

Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Beautiful room and a very comfortable bed. Wished we could have stayed more than one night but we are returning next month. We already reserved a room when checked-out. Staff was very nice and professional. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Patrica D,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you chose us, and we too wish you could of stayed longer. Looking foward to your next stay.

Thanks again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
254 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
13.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Davison Inn

Property: Best Western Davison Inn
Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd, Davison, MI 48423-8117 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing