We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Davison Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I make an annual trip to Toronto and this area is a good midpoint. I got a room with a hot tub, which was just great to relax off the highway miles. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, filling and a great way to start back on the road. The dollar value was very good. Will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hi Robert B,
Thank you for responding and making us your midpoint. You are correct in saying a hot tub is the best way to relax after a long drive. We are glad you come here, and we look forward to your next stay.

Thanks again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 283 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Due to a fire at our home we had to stay at this hotel for almost 7 weeks. The friendly staff, great beds and awesome location made our stay way better than I could hope for. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Davison area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Hi Bonnie S
Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure having you. It is unfortunate what brought you here and i wish it had been for different reasons. But i am glad you are enjoying your stay and we will miss seeing you at breakfast when its time to go. You are wonderful guests.

Thanks again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice place to stay, clean and comfortable. Centrally located and very easy to find. Only complaint would be that the internet service is extremely slow, other than that no complaints. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast bar, gives you a hot breakfast and out the door fast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hi Cheryl D,
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always working with the cable companies for faster internet, they tell us it the fastest, our guests tell us what is really working for them. I will stay on it until they get it perfect. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I arrived several hours late to Flint Michigan and had been on Amtrak for the best part of the past three days. I was picked up at the station by a friend and arrived at the Best Western Davison close to midnight. I had business to conduct early the next morning and was concerned that I was overly tired and too stressed so that I would not have a decent night sleep. That was not at all the case~the motels wakeup call came at 6 AM as requested, I had a very good warm shower, dress for the day then walked down the hall for their provided breakfast. The personal working were all friendly and showed true interest in how restful a night I had, The breakfast room was so wonderful, the soft sunlight filled the large and tactfully designed quarters the Best Western has for us. The food was just fine, but the layout and variety was beyond expectation, but again it was the helpfulness of the lady that was responsible for our comfort that made this a wonderful experience. In conclusion this may have been in the top one percent of all the stays that I have had, I would say it is as good in many ways as 5 star hotels! Thank you Best Western Davison for preparing me for an important business day! Your Brother in Christ, Rick

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MaltaMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello MaltaMontana,
Thank you, not only for taking the time to respond, but the wonderful things you said about our hotel. All the things we strive for, you described. We do care about our guest and a good night sleep. I am so glad we were able to make the start of your day a good one. We do hope you come back. We really appreciate your business.

Thank you again,
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

the bed was way to soft. couldn't get comfortable. the breakfast bar was the best thing available. Disappointed the pool was not opened. construction being done in breakfast room. should sealed off that area. Maids ran through the breakfast area with there cleaning carts and vaccuumes. They were very noisey

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello Ronald G
I am sorry you did not get a good night sleep. Most all of our mattresses are new and our reviews tell us alot of our guest had the best sleep ever. We are behind in opening the pool, for we tried to start the elevator long before pool season so we would not have a delay in opening, but mother nature would not have it. Harsh winter and rough spring, it wasnt possible to open on time. Perhaps if you are ever in the area, you will give us another try. Hope to see your return.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Located near most of Central Mi and right oin I69. We have stayed there for years and it just stay great or even improves!! Super Room and Beds. Just like having breakfast @ home with their morning breakfast. Always Clen and Well Kept. Very efcient staff, always willing to help. Even putting in an elevator for oid folks like us. Definetley a Values for the $$s.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GypsyJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

HelloGypsy Jasper,
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business. I am glad you enjoy our breakfast. We like to see our guest eat a good breakfast in the morning, and if it feels like home thats even better. Perhaps on your next vist, you can take the elevator, its not just for old folks. We are glad you stay with us.

Thank you again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Room was clean, breakfast was great! Staff was very helpful, checked us in early since the room was ready, very accommodating, you will not be disappointed! We will definately stay there agian when we visit our family in the area...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hi Ruben M.
What a great review you gave us. Thank you, It means alot to us when our guest tell us they will be back. I am glad we got to check you in early, and you were happy with our service. We do hope to see you soon.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
285 reviews
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Davison Inn

Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd, Davison, MI 48423-8117 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range: $86 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing