We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
194
86
19
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
86
19
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area outdoor pool best westerns very nice place to stay room was clean off the highway cleaning staff convenient location waffles within walking distance definitely stay here again a great stay nice breakfast hot breakfast free breakfast michigan flint
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 322 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my second stay at this property. Convenient and close to the interstate. The rooms are very clean and bed extremely comfy. As a diamond member, i took advantage of my complimentary upgrade and was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices. Many restaurants close by and within walking distance specifically Applebees and a steakhouse which always seems to be really busy as well as the usual fast food places. Outdoor pool area is nice but it was too cold for a swim. My only issue was the attitudes of the front desk staff. All three were indifferent,preoccupied and bordering on unfriendly. Last visit was not like this. I'm wondering if their staff has changed. Overall it's a great place and lots of value for your money.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Hello Cathy 162
Thank you for your compliments. As a diamond member, we are glad you enjoyed your up grade. We are striving to make improvements for all our guests. We appreicate your business. When you come back to see us, ask for me, i would like to show you the improvements we have made.

Thank you again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

EXCELLENT , and PRICED REASONABLY Rooms are very clean, the staff are always there to help you in any way they can or they will find someone who can help you, The breakfast is always fresh and good . The motel in Davison , and PORT HURON seem to be our home away from home. If your in the area why not try staying and see some real motel hospitality. You are treated like family always.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bernice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hello Bernice D,
We appreciate the great review. We love when our guest tell us it feels like home. Thats how we would like everyone to feel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, We are like one big family, it means a lot to us when you feel the same.

Thanks again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was across the street from the wedding reception we attended so the location is ideal. The rooms are very nice and our service was Wonderful. Eveything was very clean. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi Rebecca H
Thanks for the great review. We take pride in our hotel being clean,and its great when the guest let us know we are on the right track. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We try to have something for everyone. We look forward to a return visit.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great over night stay. Pool was very clean. Excellent restaurant within walking distance. The motel has under gone a make over the past several years. Friendly staff and easy check in. Very good breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pnda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hello Pndal,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you came to stay with us and enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to our guests returning. Hope to see you soon.

Thank You
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Room was clean. Staff friendly and informative when asked questions about the area. Close to the airport and a safer area than those hotels next to airport. Didn't have time to use fitness facilities or pool but pool area looked well kept up also.

Room tip: Check rates online
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corkster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Hello Corkster 7
Thank you for taking time to write. We are glad you came and stayed with us. We hope you will come back in the future to try our fitness center. We enjoyed having you as a guest.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews