We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GPS shows it is a Comfort Inn but it is Best Western now.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Davison Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I couldn't find anything I didn't like about this motel. It is very clean and walking distance to a restaurant. My GPS shows it as a Comfort Inn but we were told that it changed about 5 months ago. Same ownership, different brand. We got a great room at a reasonable price. Plenty of outlets for electronics. It seems that there is usually a problem finding an easy access for an outlet for my phone near the bed, not here.

Lots of room. The layout of our room was great. Separate seating area with a second TV. Roomy bathroom and a small walk-in closet. The room was called an "economy" but there was nothing skimpy about it. This would have been a nice room for an extended stay.

I was driving a large pickup with a very large trailer. There was easy access and plenty of room for turning around and parking.

They either didn't have an elevator or I couldn't find it. It wasn't a problem for me to walk to the second floor, but that might be an issue for some.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Hello JLet55
Thank you for all the compliments. We are very pleased that your comments are all the things we strive for our guest to enjoy. We are very excited to be a Best Western. When you come back to see us, let me know if your not a rewards member. We would like for all our guest to enjoy the points system Best Western offers for being a guest at our hotels.

Thanks again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 272 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my second stay at this property. Convenient and close to the interstate. The rooms are very clean and bed extremely comfy. As a diamond member, i took advantage of my complimentary upgrade and was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices. Many restaurants close by and within walking distance specifically Applebees and a steakhouse which always seems to be really busy as well as the usual fast food places. Outdoor pool area is nice but it was too cold for a swim. My only issue was the attitudes of the front desk staff. All three were indifferent,preoccupied and bordering on unfriendly. Last visit was not like this. I'm wondering if their staff has changed. Overall it's a great place and lots of value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Hello Cathy 162
Thank you for your compliments. As a diamond member, we are glad you enjoyed your up grade. We are striving to make improvements for all our guests. We appreicate your business. When you come back to see us, ask for me, i would like to show you the improvements we have made.

Thank you again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

EXCELLENT , and PRICED REASONABLY Rooms are very clean, the staff are always there to help you in any way they can or they will find someone who can help you, The breakfast is always fresh and good . The motel in Davison , and PORT HURON seem to be our home away from home. If your in the area why not try staying and see some real motel hospitality. You are treated like family always.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bernice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hello Bernice D,
We appreciate the great review. We love when our guest tell us it feels like home. Thats how we would like everyone to feel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, We are like one big family, it means a lot to us when you feel the same.

Thanks again
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was across the street from the wedding reception we attended so the location is ideal. The rooms are very nice and our service was Wonderful. Eveything was very clean. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi Rebecca H
Thanks for the great review. We take pride in our hotel being clean,and its great when the guest let us know we are on the right track. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We try to have something for everyone. We look forward to a return visit.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great over night stay. Pool was very clean. Excellent restaurant within walking distance. The motel has under gone a make over the past several years. Friendly staff and easy check in. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pnda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hello Pndal,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you came to stay with us and enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to our guests returning. Hope to see you soon.

Thank You
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Room was clean. Staff friendly and informative when asked questions about the area. Close to the airport and a safer area than those hotels next to airport. Didn't have time to use fitness facilities or pool but pool area looked well kept up also.

Room Tip: Check rates online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corkster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Hello Corkster 7
Thank you for taking time to write. We are glad you came and stayed with us. We hope you will come back in the future to try our fitness center. We enjoyed having you as a guest.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our booking was for a group of 18 golfers. The rates were very good for the quality of rooms and amenities. There are numerous quality golf courses within 15 minutes drive and the green fees are very low. Great area for golf. Several restaurant choice closeby including Lucky's Steakhouse which is right next door. You will need a reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Hello Dan C
Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed having you golfers in our hotel. We look foward to having you back next year. Its always a pleasure.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
280 reviews
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Davison Inn

Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd, Davison, MI 48423-8117 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing