We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
189
85
19
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
85
19
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area outdoor pool room was clean cleaning staff working order within walking distance great place to stay waffles biscuits and gravy free breakfast hot breakfast convenient location excellent stay parking lot michigan flint expressway
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 314 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great over night stay. Pool was very clean. Excellent restaurant within walking distance. The motel has under gone a make over the past several years. Friendly staff and easy check in. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pnda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hello Pndal,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you came to stay with us and enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to our guests returning. Hope to see you soon.

Thank You
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Room was clean. Staff friendly and informative when asked questions about the area. Close to the airport and a safer area than those hotels next to airport. Didn't have time to use fitness facilities or pool but pool area looked well kept up also.

Room Tip: Check rates online
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corkster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Hello Corkster 7
Thank you for taking time to write. We are glad you came and stayed with us. We hope you will come back in the future to try our fitness center. We enjoyed having you as a guest.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our booking was for a group of 18 golfers. The rates were very good for the quality of rooms and amenities. There are numerous quality golf courses within 15 minutes drive and the green fees are very low. Great area for golf. Several restaurant choice closeby including Lucky's Steakhouse which is right next door. You will need a reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Hello Dan C
Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed having you golfers in our hotel. We look foward to having you back next year. Its always a pleasure.

Thank you
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here (unknown to us) during the "grand reopening" after modeling. Very nice facilities, though we didn't make use of the exercise room or pool. Comfortable bed, good TVs, and a free breakfast I would rate "above average." The sofa bed was lacking linens, and a staff person delivered them immediately after the call to the desk ended. This would be my first choice for another stay in the Flint area. NOTE: Only reason for "very good" & not "excellent" on quality of Rooms is that we really wanted two double beds, but they were booked solid. Hence, we had a king and sofabed (fine for me - dibs on the king!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a good review for our hotel. I hope the next time you book with us, you get the 2 queen beds you were looking for. Also come back and try our pool and fitness center. We look foward to your next visit.

Thank You
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here on our first day of our holidays and loved it. We loved it so much we made sure we stayed here on our last day of vacation as well. The lobby is very welcoming and spacious. The lady on the desk was very helpful and printed out a map for us to get to a tourist attraction we wanted to see. We had a King size room and it had lots of lighting, a pull out table for the laptop or to eat a meal on. The room was clean, had a large tv, and fridge. The hallways were very wide and wheelchair accessible rooms. The breakfast area is also quite spacious and had waffles, yogurt, cheese omlets, sausage, variety of breads, bagels etc. decaf and regular coffee, juice and flavored creamers. We had a king suite on our last stay and it had a Jacuzzi in the living room which was awesome. We can't wait to stay here again. There are a variety of restaurants in the area including an Italian restaurant, MacDonalds, Little Ceasurs Pizza and more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubaqueenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hello Cubaqueen Ontario,
Thank you for all the wonderful things you said about our hotel. All of the things we want our guest to enjoy, you described. I could not have said it better. We would love to have you come back and see us soon. Thanks again.

Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews