We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
188
83
19
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
83
19
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areaoutdoor poolroom was cleancleaning staffworking orderwithin walking distancegreat place to staywafflesbiscuits and gravyfree breakfasthot breakfastconvenient locationexcellent stayparking lotmichiganflintexpressway
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 311 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here (unknown to us) during the "grand reopening" after modeling. Very nice facilities, though we didn't make use of the exercise room or pool. Comfortable bed, good TVs, and a free breakfast I would rate "above average." The sofa bed was lacking linens, and a staff person delivered them immediately after the call to the desk ended. This would be my first choice for another stay in the Flint area. NOTE: Only reason for "very good" & not "excellent" on quality of Rooms is that we really wanted two double beds, but they were booked solid. Hence, we had a king and sofabed (fine for me - dibs on the king!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a good review for our hotel. I hope the next time you book with us, you get the 2 queen beds you were looking for. Also come back and try our pool and fitness center. We look foward to your next visit.

Thank You
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here on our first day of our holidays and loved it. We loved it so much we made sure we stayed here on our last day of vacation as well. The lobby is very welcoming and spacious. The lady on the desk was very helpful and printed out a map for us to get to a tourist attraction we wanted to see. We had a King size room and it had lots of lighting, a pull out table for the laptop or to eat a meal on. The room was clean, had a large tv, and fridge. The hallways were very wide and wheelchair accessible rooms. The breakfast area is also quite spacious and had waffles, yogurt, cheese omlets, sausage, variety of breads, bagels etc. decaf and regular coffee, juice and flavored creamers. We had a king suite on our last stay and it had a Jacuzzi in the living room which was awesome. We can't wait to stay here again. There are a variety of restaurants in the area including an Italian restaurant, MacDonalds, Little Ceasurs Pizza and more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubaqueenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hello Cubaqueen Ontario,
Thank you for all the wonderful things you said about our hotel. All of the things we want our guest to enjoy, you described. I could not have said it better. We would love to have you come back and see us soon. Thanks again.

Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good location in Davison, MI, very clean, updated suite type rooms. Nice breakfast too. We went for our high school reunion and the area has nice restaurants, gas and anything else you need near it. Located east of Flint.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello Linda P,

Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your suite. We have updated our rooms and its nice to read that our guests like them. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness, its something we strive for and is very important to us. Come back and see us soon.

Thanks again,
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel has recently been added to Best Western and is a very good choice. Not to far from Flint, Pontiac, Detroit or Canada. The staff are very professional and the rooms are well equipped. I have stayed here on many occasions and would recommend it to family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello Fred S.
Thank you for the great review. We are very excited about being a Best Western, and your comments confirm we are on the right track. Being a former guest as yourself, it means alot to us when you compliment the changes we have made. Thanks again.


Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. It was very clean. Staff was great. Manager/Owner? very friendly. Beds were comfortable and all amenties worked well. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. And the coffee was very good. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MaryH1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello Mary H,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back very soon.

Thanks again,
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews