We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Davison Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our booking was for a group of 18 golfers. The rates were very good for the quality of rooms and amenities. There are numerous quality golf courses within 15 minutes drive and the green fees are very low. Great area for golf. Several restaurant choice closeby including Lucky's Steakhouse which is right next door. You will need a reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Hello Dan C
Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed having you golfers in our hotel. We look foward to having you back next year. Its always a pleasure.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    72
    16
    6
    9
See reviews for
100
48
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauwatosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here (unknown to us) during the "grand reopening" after modeling. Very nice facilities, though we didn't make use of the exercise room or pool. Comfortable bed, good TVs, and a free breakfast I would rate "above average." The sofa bed was lacking linens, and a staff person delivered them immediately after the call to the desk ended. This would be my first choice for another stay in the Flint area. NOTE: Only reason for "very good" & not "excellent" on quality of Rooms is that we really wanted two double beds, but they were booked solid. Hence, we had a king and sofabed (fine for me - dibs on the king!).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a good review for our hotel. I hope the next time you book with us, you get the 2 queen beds you were looking for. Also come back and try our pool and fitness center. We look foward to your next visit.

Thank You
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here on our first day of our holidays and loved it. We loved it so much we made sure we stayed here on our last day of vacation as well. The lobby is very welcoming and spacious. The lady on the desk was very helpful and printed out a map for us to get to a tourist attraction we wanted to see. We had a King size room and it had lots of lighting, a pull out table for the laptop or to eat a meal on. The room was clean, had a large tv, and fridge. The hallways were very wide and wheelchair accessible rooms. The breakfast area is also quite spacious and had waffles, yogurt, cheese omlets, sausage, variety of breads, bagels etc. decaf and regular coffee, juice and flavored creamers. We had a king suite on our last stay and it had a Jacuzzi in the living room which was awesome. We can't wait to stay here again. There are a variety of restaurants in the area including an Italian restaurant, MacDonalds, Little Ceasurs Pizza and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CubaqueenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello Cubaqueen Ontario,
Thank you for all the wonderful things you said about our hotel. All of the things we want our guest to enjoy, you described. I could not have said it better. We would love to have you come back and see us soon. Thanks again.

Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good location in Davison, MI, very clean, updated suite type rooms. Nice breakfast too. We went for our high school reunion and the area has nice restaurants, gas and anything else you need near it. Located east of Flint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello Linda P,

Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your suite. We have updated our rooms and its nice to read that our guests like them. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness, its something we strive for and is very important to us. Come back and see us soon.

Thanks again,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel has recently been added to Best Western and is a very good choice. Not to far from Flint, Pontiac, Detroit or Canada. The staff are very professional and the rooms are well equipped. I have stayed here on many occasions and would recommend it to family or friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello Fred S.
Thank you for the great review. We are very excited about being a Best Western, and your comments confirm we are on the right track. Being a former guest as yourself, it means alot to us when you compliment the changes we have made. Thanks again.


Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. It was very clean. Staff was great. Manager/Owner? very friendly. Beds were comfortable and all amenties worked well. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. And the coffee was very good. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello Mary H,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back very soon.

Thanks again,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is situated just off I 69 a few minutes east of Flint.It is an older property and is currently undergoing renovations. Most rooms are newly decorated with new decor and furnishings. The bed was very comfortable and the shower head was amazing! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good and offered a variety of choices. Pool area was nice and the water was warm. If you are a smoker, ashtrays are provided in the pool area. It is large enough as to not bother those that don't smoke. We were fortunate enough to pay a "grand opening special" price and feel that we received very good value for the money. We will definitely return and look forward to seeing the complete renovation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at Best Western Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello Cathy 162,
Thank you for a great review. We are nearing the end of our renovations and we appreciate our guests patience during this time. Staying in a hotel where you can eat a good breakfast, get a nice hot shower, a good nite sleep and a dip in the pool at a great rate, is exactly what we want all of our guest to experience. So thank you for letting us and others know we are on the right track. Hope to see you soon.

Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Davison Inn

Property: Best Western Davison Inn
Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd, Davison, MI 48423-8117 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing