We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow and slower”

Apollo Family Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Davison
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Slow and slower”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Been to this place twice and BOTH times it took an hour to get our food. Waitress only came by ONCE during that whole time. Food is nothing to write home about just your average overpriced entrees. Then on top of it all the hostess yelled at me for trying to leave with the section of the paper. Couldn't believe it, wait an hour for food then get treated like that for a paper. Place could also use a good cleaning, esp in restroom. Plenty of other restaurants in town, I'll go somewhere else from now on and you should too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blkhwk7 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast and great lunch”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Best spot for breakfast in Davison. Great high quality sausage and meats. The eggs are always prepared to perfection and the hash browns are great! I've tried nearly every spot in Davison and Apollo always pleases. They have a great lunch menu too, the big Italian sandwich on ciabatta is spectacular. The wait staff is always warm and welcoming. They have perfect pricing for the perfect family diner since 1972.

Helpful?
1 Thank Musicman1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best Perch Dinner in a long time”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were travelling through Michigan we were hungry, so we stopped for dinner at this place, it looked clean from the outside so first impression was good. Diner was full which is usually a good indication that the food is good. The waitress was very helpful and friendly. I ordered the Perch dinner and my husband ordered the fish and chips. Large portions and very tasty.
Yes the washroom was very clean, and the restaurant is self is tired.
But sure can't beat the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boris2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We really like their omelets & hash browns. Not greasy at all. They have good coney's too. This is a nice "hometown", family restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Best fish and chips in town! We love coming for the food. But the atmosphere isn't the greatest and the service is lacking more times than not which is frustrating.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JosephT810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Apollo Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing