We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very comfortable and clean rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Attended a conference and facilities were good with very nice lunch and morning tea. Cost of underground parking has gone up considerably since last year when I paid $10 per day and this year it was $15 per day (with Crown Club discount).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyzee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    467
    175
    79
    55
See reviews for
224
660
46
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here several times before and had a great stay. However, construction on the Crown Towers complex is now underway. After a 2:00am finish at the casino we were planning a leisurely Saturday morning sleep in. At 7:19am the construction noise started and it was impossible to sleep through. A very loud, irritating, continuous bang, bang, bang, bang.

As we had stayed here before I had no need to read the hotel information before booking online and, therefore, missed the small warning about the construction noise. A pop up warning would be better for alerting people that they are not going to have a leisurely, peaceful stay at the Crown Metropol. This noise really ruined our stay. We won't be staying here again until the construction is completed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Your comments are valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
The Crown Towers project is a very exciting time for the complex however it does bring with it, a level of construction noise which we do our very best to prepare our guests for. Once the construction phase is complete and the fit out begins the focus will be on the stunning addition to the Complex and Perth in general.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,


Shaun D'Cruz
General Manager
Crown Perth Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel bars, restaurants and theatre provided excellent service and atmosphere.
Shame we were refused entry to the Casino by abusive security staff.
As a retired couple with my wife wearing her warm Uggies we were told we were not welcome because of the footwear but no official reason was given, indeed the dress code has no reference to boots! Don't bother commenting via the Crown Perth website, they do not respond unless you call a auto responder a good customer facing outcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolunteerRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
438 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

When we arrived approx 4.30pm the line to check-in was almost out the front doors of the venue. It took ages to get to the front of the line but the staff were lovely.
Our booking we had included breakfast and their booking did not reflect ours. When we proved it they changed their system to suit. We also thought that we had free parking so we parked under the casino/hotel. When we were checking-in we found that the free parking was in another area and the receptionist advised that if we joined the club that we'd get 50% off parking. She didn't mention that we needed a card to get the discount which she neglected to give us and we never got it. Parking under the hotel is $25 a day.

The room was nice (very expensive so it would want to be) the coffee table where all the book were had not been wiped and when we moved the books to use the table you could see all the glass rim marks on the surface.

Breakfast was at Atrium. Beautiful food and lots to choose from. Staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0wi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments.

Your feedback is valuable as it provides an insight into our business from a guest perspective. All issues will be investigated and in particular with regard to the cleanliness of the coffee table.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review.

Sincerely,

Shaun D'Cruz
General Manager
Crown Perth Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This weekend we stayed at the Crown Metropol hotel as my cousin wedding and he had his reception in the Astral Ballroom. We were disappointed check in time was at 3, as the wedding ceremony didn’t finish until later we didn’t arrive to the Crown until 4:15 which we waited in line for 45 mins to 1 hr only to be told our room was not ready (which I don't understand). For the price you pay at this 5 star hotel is totally unacceptable. As we had to wait for our room to be ready, we subsequently were late for the reception. This definitely put a damper on the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aplbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay at check in and the subsequent repercussions to your evening. Although we do our best to provide a 3.00pm check in there are particularly busy times where this is not always possible. I would be happy to discuss this with you if you wish to contact me on 93628888.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,


Shaun D'Cruz
General Manager
Crown Perth Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is my favourite hotel in Perth, the location is great and the staff are fantastic. The rooms are always clean and have all the amenities you will need. The rooms are decorated luxuriously and have a big big bath to enjoy. The restaurants on-site are great and I would recommend eating at Rockpool bar and grill as the food there is fantastic. One downside is the breakfasts are quite expensive so I would skip those.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiephoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I are locals but booked in to the Crown on Friday night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Went to a show, ate at Nobu and staying at the newly renovated and re-badged Crown...it can't get much better than that. The show was great, Nobu was awesome and everything about Crown was memorable yes everything...even the construction noise that woke us on Saturday morning at 7am!!!
I must make mention however of the Concierge, a young man by the name of Mark Nicholas who did so much to make our stay so special. He had us moved to a better room, spoiled us with some complimentary treats and generally made sure that we had everything we needed. I hope management realises that they have one special employee there who knows the meaning of customer service...thanks Mark...we'll continue to refer you and we'll be back!

Room Tip: Just check with Reception and book a room removed from the construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gmb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Property: Crown Metropol Perth
Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing