We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My son and I had one night here, our last night of our holiday. We really enjoyed our time here, it was very comfortable with lovely views. We spent time downstairs at the pool and spa relaxing. We invited our friend who lives in Perth and had dinner at Nobu restaurant that night. It wasn't a cheap dinner, but memorable. It put the finishing touch on a great holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteyangel2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,168 - 1,174 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Quite good. Slow check-in. Really slow. Not sure if they were doing it on purpose or not…… Updated and well appointed rooms. At the casino if you fancy that. Excellent restaurants in the hotel. The location is somewhat apart from the main CBD, but the Burswood facility has a lot to enjoy if you are that way inclined.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afxdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments.

Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to view our operations from a guest perspective. Your comments regarding the delayed check in has been noted and will be a point for discussion with the management team.

Once again, thank you for your time.

Sincerely,


Shaun D'Cruz
General Manager
Crown Perth Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Everything perfect. Food Devine. Excellent room service. Well appointed rooms, fast check in with friendly polite staff.
Restaurants a little expensive so we chose nightsbridge to eat at instead.
All in all, great place, very pretty.
Valet is awesome

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maltese_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a standard king room booked for the night of our wedding and when we got there we had been upgraded to a loft room. It was amazing. It was massive and beautifully set out. The view was fantastic as were the staff and the room was just beautiful!! I couldn't of wished for a better place to spend my wedding night

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke311288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the Metropol as a birthday present to myself. We had booked a King Spa room and it was worth every cent. Our room was non the second highest floor so we had sweeping views of the resort and the city. The way the rooms have been refurbished since becoming "Crown" is amazing, 5 star all the way. The room was a lot bigger than we were expecting as a lot of people have complained before and said they are too small. The spa bath was incredible and the way it was set up in the room was well designed. The pool was just AMAZING! This is the main reason me and my husband will be returning to Crown Metropol again. You couldn't ask for a more luxurious setup. The cafe they had by the pool as well was great, prices of food and drinks were reasonable and there was plenty of options. Included in our room was access to the club lounge which entitled us to evening drinks and tasting plates, and breakfast in the mornings. Both were sensational! So much variety and plenty of food and drinks. The only downfall was that when we arrived at 5pm we were told our room was still not ready which I advised was not good enough given how much we were spending a night. But after 5 minutes the room was ready and we were given complimentary late check out for the inconvenience. And the shower in the rooms are a bit small, but that doesn't matter if you enjoy the bath as much as I did! Will definitely be heading back once winters over to take full advantage of their beautiful pool again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaimee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our stayed in Crown Metropol was rather disappointing & not value for money if you are comparing to Mandarin Oriental or Ritz Carlton type of 5 stars level. Overall we don't sense any "warm" feeling the moment we step in to the hotel lobby till the last day we checked out. We had to drag our luggages ourself most of the time. The room we stayed it was a luxe king room and it is quite small which is around 420 SF including the wash room and some of the lighting points aren't working. I suggest they should really improve on their hospitality skills since they are rated as 5 starts hotel.
Their Check is time is 3pm - 4pm whereas their check out is time it's 11am. (Strictly no extend or early check unless you pay)
On the good side their bath tub is nice and the lobby is very modern and chic.
Will you choose to stay in this hotel again? NO.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ang888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you for your comments.

Please be assured that your feedback has been noted and will be shared with the hotel team as we continue to live up to our commitment to provide a memorable 5 Star experience to our guests.

Sincerely,


Shaun D'Cruz
General Manager
Crown Perth Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Wow.. what a memorable lovely Wedding Anniversary experience. From the time we arrived and checked in to checking out, Yvonne was friendly, charming, obliging and so helpful. Paul at Concierge was also amazing assisting us with our specific requirements. The Room was amazing, with the view of the Swan River, clean, spacious and Wow factor. We received a complimentary bottle of Champagne and exquisite chocolates. Staff bent over backwards for us. The Isika spa treatment was so relaxing that you did not want it to end. We also received entry to the Club 9 Room and late checkout. Dinner at Silks was also something truly brilliant. The overall experience left us wanting more. Thank you, Thank you Crown Metropol for looking after us and making our Wedding Anniversary something more than Special. Keep up all the great work you all do. Looking forward to return. Rob and Helga Henning :)

Room Tip: River View was breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelgRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
550 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
980 reviews
Aloft Perth
#5 of 66 in Perth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,633 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,428 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range: $183 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing