We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxurious Stay!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I've stayed here many a time, the staff are always extremely helpful & professional, the rooms are absolutely devine, best 5 star I've ever stayed in (I've been to a few), the room beds are large and very comfortable, the design of everything is stunning leaving a wonderful vibe for the entire stay! Their room service is always freshly cooked and fast, there is also plenty of options of restaurants to go out to, you especially want to check out the Atrium Buffet their food is amazing!

It can be a little bit pricey, but for the quality it is most certainy worth every penny, you wont be disappointed! I will definitely be back in the future :)

Room Tip: They are all amazing! But I especially like the ones with the river view, it's a beautiful sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hailey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    472
    178
    79
    55
See reviews for
229
669
48
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed a night at the tail end of our holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it, despite the ongoing renovations. When you arrive, ask the taxi to drop you at the Crowne Promenade Hotel where a team will take your luggage to your room and there is a courtesy buggy to drive you to the Crowne Metropol. Else, drop off at the Riverside entrance to the Casino, which links to the Metropol lobby.

The room was beautiful with really comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom. The huge bath was fantastic for soaking in, and you could pull the sliding window back to watch TV in the bath if you so desired. The shower stall was equipped with a rain show and big fluffy bathrobes were provided.

We had a twin room with 2 queen sized beds and slept very well. the view from our window was of Perth city, and in the morning, the city shone golden with the morning sunlight, reflected on the Swan River. Beautiful.

Morning breakfast was at the Atrium Restaurant where the spread was mind boggling. I regret to say I could not sample all the dishes!

The hotel exterior and rooms on certain floors are under renovation, so there will be some noise from 7.30am to 5pm. Unless you are an early riser, or plan to spend the day in the room, do ask about this and get a room far away from the construction area. The concierge was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from renovations, and on a higher floor, facing the city for a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvilCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

One of the best 5-star experiences I've had (and I've been to a few). Room was very comfortable, hotel was luxurious, bars, cafes and restaurants were great. Service was excellent, and even the bouncers (not that they had to deal with me) were very professional in the way they dealt with badly-behaved patrons ejected from the casino.

Probably the only thing going against it is the construction works, but then that is only temporary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Its claims to be 5 star, bur rather disappointing with the standards. The multi culture employee hired by the management are to be trained much better to meet standards. We found housekeeping staffs who were speaking in a different language at the corridor simply ignoring us as the guest. In addition to their ignorance made us feel not valued for money. looks although their conflict seems more important that guest services.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Currently in the midst of renovations, but the improvement is already apparent. It is obvious that a great deal of thought has gone into the decor and general setting / feel of the hotel. The style is luxury art-deco and it clearly works. The pool area (great for both adults and kids) and the gym are fantastic. The rooms are very impressive - great bathroom and good furniture create a very comfortable setting.

Staff are fantastic and the level of assistance is great without being overbearing.

All up the contribution of great service and facilities at the Crown Metropol has lifted the bar for Perth hotels.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recently spent two nights at the Metropol on business, on the night they were changing their name from Intercontinental to Crown. Inital impressions are good, the hotel is going for an art deco theme, lots of black, creams and greys, and everything looks plush and swanky. Reception staff were great, efficent and friendly. Being female, I did feel like I was stepping into a mans world as majority of guests were men. They all seemed to be well known by staff as well so clearly they keep coming back which is good for the hotel.

My room was on the thrid floor. All floors are atrium style and all face into the reception and bar areas. My initial thoughts on the room was that it was great. Very spacious, large bathroom with a great bathtub, nice view, big windows (that do not open), 5 star fittings and fixtures. The bed was comfy, as was the sofa, chair and desk area. My first night was spent in my room with room service. Ordering room service was a funny experience, where the man who took my order called me love and explained, after a big sigh, that i'd have to wait at least 50 minutes for my order, 'love'! Sleep was difficult due to a very noisy bar/restaurant area which carried right up to my floor.

Overall this is a top hotel, however it is located a little way away from the CBD (10 minutes drive maybe?), and it's noisy so if you are looking for a good nights sleep, then book a room much higher up. Finally I just want to say that this hotel for some reason, is a little grating, but i'm not sure why? Maybe it's all surface glitz and glamour and lacking a little soul. Maybe it's becasue they are trying so hard to build a mini-Melbourne out there in Burswood rather than come up with their own thing, I'm not really sure, but I do know I probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
612 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 801 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I wrote a review for this property when it was a an Intercontinental giving it an excellent rating, how things have changed in a year.The brand has gone and so has the service! I found that everything had moved down 2 levels. Charges increased for small things and the club was well oversold. There would have been 30 more in there than there was comfortable space for. Room service was slow and the menu was not as good as last time. I was also overcharged on my bill that took 20 mins to fix. If the rapid decline continues it probably should re brand as Motel 6. Just not good enough. Too noisy!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lechiffre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
951 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,538 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,270 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 64 in Perth
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Property: Crown Metropol Perth
Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing