We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crown Metropol Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
$239
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crown Towers Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
$204
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$67
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$85
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag Motor Lodge(Rivervale)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burswood Home(Burswood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
349
404
199
67
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
404
199
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacaroonscar parkon arrivalfree parkingsparkling wineroom servicebusiness tripwould stay againbuffet breakfastspa suitecasino complexone night staycomfy bedmini barupon checkstaff memberrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

As you arrive at the front doors you are met with a professional and polite staff, minor wait to check in at 6pm which was strange only having one person on the desk. Tim the valet was extremely polite and went to the car found all my stuff (not organised) and brought it to me. There is a cost to valet park, considering Tim had already gone the extra 2 miles, why not. (There is free parking nearby).

The room was very quiet, clean and well appointed. The breakfast in the morning was well priced and fantastic options. Check out was quick and well organised, valet was basically no wait.

Well done to the team at the Promenade.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazing T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Didn't realise part of a casino complex when booked. Good clean room though perhaps a little small and ok breakfast buffet deal. Closer to river and city than imagined and can walk to City Centre easily. Staff friendly and helpful. Good choice, some noise on bedroom floors at weekend.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank w8middleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Having stayed at Crown Metropol Perth several times it was time to give the Promenade a go.

Note Promenade is a non smoking hotel (this is not stated on the website, I knew beforehand though)

It was a Saturday so their busiest day, it was lovely to be offered a glass of champagne on arrival (this happens on Saturdays) and macaroons.
Staff at reception were very good, one in particular, I am sorry I didn't get your name (bubbly girl of Asian descent). All the concierge staff were friendly and excellent as well.

Now please note if you have stayed at Promenade Melbourne before Promenade Perth is not the same, as Promenade Perth was not built initially as a Crown Hotel it used to be a Holiday Inn which was refurbished, so the standard in Melbourne is slightly higher than in Perth, but in saying that there is absolutely nothing wrong with Promenade Perth.

I stayed in room 110 which was a balcony room on the lobby level which I loved, no need to get into the lifts straight down the corridor heading toward the pool. The pool by the way looked lovely, not overly big, but big enough (if you want big you need to go to Metropol).

The room was well appointed, bright and colourful and there was as small table and 2 chairs on the balcony. I must say the room size was bigger than expected which was nice, plenty of room. The bathroom was a decent size but please note the shower is over the bath not a walk in shower which I personally prefer.

An excellent stay, highly recommended, looking forward to trying Crown Towers next, but will definitely be back to the Promenade in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janeetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed two nights at the Crown Promenade and thoroughly enjoyed it. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, polite and efficient staff and a quick check in and check out. As other reviews have mentioned, the pillows need replacing and the valet parking is expensive, but the rooms and amenities are of a high standard. The towels are good quality but could be a bit bigger, but overall the rooms are fantastic. Our room on the third floor was quiet and we had a great sleep in the super comfy bed. Definitely recommend a stay here, especially if you can get a great deal.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Milicow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I have reviewed this hotel before but it is so good I thought I would give an update.
Everything about this hotel is a comfortable experience. Our room was perfect. Crown beds are the absolute best!!! We slept in until 8.30am and we never sleep that well!!!
This time we had breakfast at the hotel restaurant - Market & Co. We loved it - so much choice and all delicious.
We went to the Crown Theatre next door and walked across the link road to the Casino. The Promenade location is ideal.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews