We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Promenade Perth
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in march 2013 and we were very disappointed.We only stayed here again due to attending the mkto concert and found that the hotel has improved.The check in and check out were very quick.We stayed in a standard twin room and found it quite spacious for 3 people.Staff were friendly and helpful.Only disappointing part I wanted to take my children to Market&Co for dinner, on arrival we were only offered a pre dinner show menu that did not aim for young people as they are 13 they were not offered children's menu, so we ate at bar.I think when they know there is a show on for young people reconsider the pre dinner show menu

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaretor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 982 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Picked Crown for easy access to airport, free parking and wide choice of food and entertainment within the complex. Beds are comfortable and room clean and quiet with exception of usual hotel aircon fan noise. Would stay again provided the same wotif secret hotel deal was available.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pokies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OZY50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I know that Perth isn't renowned for it's amazing hotels or customer service but I was really disappointed in the Crown Promenade, the rooms are so tired and old and for $300 per night I would have definitely expected more. On the up side the front desk was incredibly helpful but I will give the Metropol a go next time I need to stay at Burswood!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anika-grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

right next to the crown casino and all its amenities. Nice pool and gym. Complimentary bus to city. Spacious rooms and FREE wifi in room. Easy access to beautiful swan river and georgous walkways. City is 8 min cab fare.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a great hotel with all the amenities you could ask for. Friendly staff and great service. Not much to fault. If you strike a good deal you can pick up a room for under $200 a night. Casino is close with lots of restaurants and entertainment nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had booked for dinner at Bistro Guillaume and decide to make a night of it and stay overnight at Crown Promenade. We chose the Promenade mainly because of the difference in cost when compared to the Metropol. We had a very enjoyable night - both dinner and stay. The check in/out process was painless with the front desk staff very polite, helpful and courteous. The room was clean, comfortable, well appointed and just the right size for our needs and the complimentary bottle of bubbles was very much appreciated. We will be returning for a repeat dose of what was a very enjoyable night out but next time probably stay an additional night. I'm not sure what else the Metropol could have offered that would have enhanced what we experince at the Promenade.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossandsue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of Easter due to its location to Perth airport. We travelled there via train, with Burswood station just a short walk away. We obtained an excellent rate via Wotif ($145). The room had two double beds, was well appointed and clean. The bathroom had a shower over the bath, clean, with good personal amenities provided. Staff at check-in were friendly. We wandered around the facility including the casino, and found plenty of eating options. We enjoyed watching Collingwood versus Essendon (Anzac Day match) on the big screen with surround sound - next best thing to being there. If we could obtain similar rates, would not hesitate to stay there again whilst in transit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penry62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
576 reviews
Aloft Perth
#3 of 66 in Perth
156 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,639 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,387 reviews
Crowne Plaza Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Burswood)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range: $133 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Promenade is one of the city’s newest hotels offering exceptional central accommodation in Perth. Spanning eight floors with 291 contemporary guest rooms, the hotel boasts stylishly appointed interiors in a variety of configurations including spa rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crown Promenade Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burswood Hotel Perth
Burswood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing