We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Promenade Perth
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Got another room with Promenade again before departing. Managed to obtain the name of the friendly front desk clerk, Linda, Lucy, Chris and Jerry. Check in was smooth again with the lovely assistance from the concierge Simon & Niko.

Breakfast in Market & Co was pretty decent. Brianna and Tasha was very lovely.

Will definitely come back again soon if were staying late in the casino.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remembered91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    372
    182
    57
    34
See reviews for
118
357
52
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed 2 nights with family.... Very friendly staff.... Made to feel welcome from the start. Even though we don't drink the hospitality during check in was a nice touch..... . The Easter chocolates also nice, paper delivered to door each morning, staff courteous and all smiles, staff at market and co. Downstairs friendly also. We will be back :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed Friday and Saturday nigh of the Easter long weekend and were very disappointed in our stay. The staff was very nice, however the experience was disappointing.

1) staying at the promenade doesn't allow you to use the main Metropol pool. You can upgrade for $100 a day.

2) Friday night we had a lovely dinner at rockpool, and then tried to have an after dinner drink ( we had the babysitter for another hour after dinner) which proved difficult. The liquor laws didn't allow for just a drink you had to buy food as well. Nobody told us of this limitation prior to leaving the restaurant where we did have dinner. We then proceeded to have diet cokes in a restaurant surrounded by half eaten dinners which was pretty disgusting.

3) we were then woken up at around 1 am by a drunk knocking at our door ( whom was not staying in the hotel) . When we brought this up to the staff we were told this was a risk of staying in an entertainment complex.

4) we then went to upgrade our stay to gain access to the Metropol pool on Saturday morning. We were told that during the Easter long weekend we weren't allow to upgrade. Again nothing was mentioned of that when we made our reservation. And that was incredibly disappointing .

We would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just a one night stay but would stay again. Very welcoming & informative check in. Spotlessly clean room. All staff very pleasant. We usually stay elsewhere at Perth Crown but would definitely stay at the Promenade again....now our prefered accomodation...mainly due to the staff :) & I had the best sleep I think I've ever had not in my own bed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business as convenient at the time as we were meeting up as a group. Found the service, accommodation and demeanour sub par for the price.A bit more Ramada than Crown. Still, they seem to have a captive market with the Casino etc. Next time Perth CBD for the group.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BleedingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have just been to Crown Promenade Perth for a few days and we stay on a regular basis (approx. every 6 weeks). The staff, accommodation are the best! Always friendly, willing to help and make our stay a pleasure, unfortunately we couldn't stay longer but most of the staff remember us and always welcome us back. We try and get the best rates possible which quite often there is a special that they do, otherwise I use my crown club card which give us a discount. Keep up the good work we love coming to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have never stayed in a hotel that so strongly pretended to be something that it was not!! This was previously a Holiday Inn that Crown has re-badged and claims that it is a 4.5 star hotel.

The rooms are very basically appointed for this rack rate and the service is ad hoc. Examples of the poor quality assurance of the hotel include:

* scuffed walls both high and low in rooms and corridors
* stained shower curtain, dirty vents, mouldy tiles and dirt behind bathroom fittings
* low quality accessories provided including poor quality tea and instant coffee in room and cheap crown toiletries in the bathroom
*ad hoc servicing of rooms
* dirty corridors with room service trays left out for hours
* poorly serviced gym with only two treadmills and cross trainers, a pool that overlooks a car park. You are required to pay extra for the pool on the website which is at the Metropol.
* poorly training and under resourced staff. For example I did not get the paper one morning, when asked the staff said that sometimes they get stolen and I would get one tomorrow. When I asked for one they said they had run out,

There are so many things that could be done simply to improve this hotel but, as one reviewer has already noted, there is no method of providing feedback. I recommend staying in town and taking a taxi to the casino or conference centre.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else for better value and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
394 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,530 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,166 reviews
Crowne Plaza Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Perth

Property: Crown Promenade Perth
Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Burswood)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Promenade is one of the city’s newest hotels offering exceptional central accommodation in Perth. Spanning eight floors with 291 contemporary guest rooms, the hotel boasts stylishly appointed interiors in a variety of configurations including spa rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crown Promenade Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burswood Hotel Perth
Burswood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing