We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Promenade Perth
Nearby Hotels
Crown Metropol Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloft Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$136
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag Motor Lodge(Rivervale)
$82
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$141
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel East Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
334
400
197
67
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
400
197
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacaroonscar parkon arrivalfree parkingsparkling winewould stay againroom servicebusiness tripspa suitebuffet breakfastcomfy bedcasino complexone night staymini barupon checksaturday nightstaff member
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for the West Australian Pole Camp & Convention 2014. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and food was decent. I guess the experience was better also because the entire hotel was full of fellow pole dancers! Didn't really travel out of the hotel except to visit some bars on the first night, but other than that, the hotel area itself is self-sufficient. Food is a little expensive though. If you want cheap groceries from a supermarket, you can ask a cab driver to take you to the nearest IGA. It's about 10 minutes away. The concierge directed us to a supermarket in town but that was about 20 minutes away, so just go for the IGA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleNgiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here in Jan 2013 overnight before flying onto Bali the next day, its a very nice hotel but a bit inpersonal and clinical. I booked two rooms and they were your typical hotel style rooms basic but a bit boring.
To be honest we chose this hotel more for its proximity to the casino than for its facilities and we had dinner and then waited until 12am for when my son officially turned 18 and then headed into the casino where we stayed for a few hours and then went to bed.
We had breakfast the next day in the main hotel at the Atrium Buffet which was great but i feel overpriced
Overall would i stay here again- Yes i would but only because i like being close to the casino and dont have to walk far to go to bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was involved with a weekend conference at the Crown. The Promenade was an excellent choice as I had early starts each day. We had so many choices to dine at the Crown everything close by and plenty of parking. Yes you will get noise in corridors from people arriving back to their room after a good night out, and this happens everywhere even at the high end hotels. The noise is
short lived. The staff were so accommodating and
friendly. The price could be a little bit cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novice0960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here in business travel, and the hotel was selected based on nearness to the office. My room was clean and modern, but nothing unusual or especially high-end. Complementary wi-fi is very slow. Breakfast is expensive, and not particularly special. For a few dollars more, try the extensive breakfast next door at the Crown Metropol.

The hotel location is convenient to the casino complex restaurants and shows. There can be quite a bit of late night party noise from the hallways.

There aren't any non-casino complex sites or restaurants within easy walking distance. The best bet for seeing the area without a car, is a moderate walk to the Burswood train station.

If I visit Perth again, I may stay at the Crown Metropol, also in the casino complex. A coworker stayed there for a few dollars more per night, and had a more high-end room, and access to a better pool and better exercise room.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sondra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent 2 nights recently at this Hotel with my husband and young family on a business trip. Found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and the reception staff to be very helpful and friendly. We asked for information on how to get to various places in perth and they were only too happy to help. This is a fairly decent 4 star hotel, not as fancy as their 5 star down the road but staff are nicer here. Downside is that their breakfast at market & co very pricey but the chef we were speaking to in the morning, his name was Scott, he was very friendly and made sure we were happy and catered for. well done scott, think the 5 star down the road could do with staff like you.

Room Tip: i requested a quiet room before we arrived as it can get noisy
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews