We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crown Promenade excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Promenade Perth
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Crown Promenade excellent”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was involved with a weekend conference at the Crown. The Promenade was an excellent choice as I had early starts each day. We had so many choices to dine at the Crown everything close by and plenty of parking. Yes you will get noise in corridors from people arriving back to their room after a good night out, and this happens everywhere even at the high end hotels. The noise is
short lived. The staff were so accommodating and
friendly. The price could be a little bit cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novice0960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    367
    178
    57
    34
See reviews for
113
351
52
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in business travel, and the hotel was selected based on nearness to the office. My room was clean and modern, but nothing unusual or especially high-end. Complementary wi-fi is very slow. Breakfast is expensive, and not particularly special. For a few dollars more, try the extensive breakfast next door at the Crown Metropol.

The hotel location is convenient to the casino complex restaurants and shows. There can be quite a bit of late night party noise from the hallways.

There aren't any non-casino complex sites or restaurants within easy walking distance. The best bet for seeing the area without a car, is a moderate walk to the Burswood train station.

If I visit Perth again, I may stay at the Crown Metropol, also in the casino complex. A coworker stayed there for a few dollars more per night, and had a more high-end room, and access to a better pool and better exercise room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sondra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent 2 nights recently at this Hotel with my husband and young family on a business trip. Found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and the reception staff to be very helpful and friendly. We asked for information on how to get to various places in perth and they were only too happy to help. This is a fairly decent 4 star hotel, not as fancy as their 5 star down the road but staff are nicer here. Downside is that their breakfast at market & co very pricey but the chef we were speaking to in the morning, his name was Scott, he was very friendly and made sure we were happy and catered for. well done scott, think the 5 star down the road could do with staff like you.

Room Tip: i requested a quiet room before we arrived as it can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We got married in Thailand which is not recognised in Australia so on our anniversary we had a legalising ceremony in Burswood Park which we called jokingly our second wedding. We stayed in a Loft room for the night which was quite expensive but we wanted to treat ourselves. I have written a full account of our stay on the blog. I had called in the morning to request an earlier check in and was told by the reception desk that this was not a problem. Unfortunately upon our arrival this was to prove not true; we were informed our room wasn’t ready for another hour and to make ourselves comfortable with our suitcases in tow in the lobby area.
The loft room has an expansive balcony that gives glorious panoramic views of the city’s skyline. It was not as breathtaking as the views from our wedding venue Andara villa resort in Thailand, but it was by no means shabby.The loft itself is of considerable size with a living room, dining room and well stocked kitchen complete with a full mini-bar. On check out we did find that the customer service was not as friendly as I would expect from such an expensive room however should an occasion arise to need such a huge room I would consider getting it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chompchompblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had an overnight stay here and I selected the hotel becuase it was not too far from the airport.
The check in was efficient and professional but not friendly.
The room was fine and clean but quite small and it had an odour of cigarette smoke. However I did not stipulate a non smoking room so if I stayed again I would ensure that I asked for non smoking.
Hotel was quiet and beds comfortable.

The major issue I had was the amount of dirty room service trays left in the hotel corridor plus a couple of trolleys of linen. I just felt it gave the hotel a very untidy look.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was very pleased I was staying at this hotel in Perth, after my excellent experience in Melbourne. Certainly the hotel looked older and the lobby small and sparse, but ok it's 4 star.
However I was to find I could use the Crown facilities of the gym and pool, at the added cost of nearly $50 extra dollars for the gym, and who knows for the plush pools my neighbours had at the Crown next door. At breakfast I asked for al la carte, and was informed I could get a coffee and a muffin for $6, the rest a buffet at a substantial price. Next day, 60 minute wait for a coffee. Cold chicken for my room delivered evening meal. Poor show from such a great group. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jockdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Short note to say, terrible experience. From the loud music to 2am, to the unhelpful restaurant staff ( inability to adjust menu items) exorbitant prices both room v's service received and quality of what you receive. CHEAP sparkling wine. Will not be returning.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RelaxedHolidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Perth
#20 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Promenade Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Perth

Property: Crown Promenade Perth
Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Burswood)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Promenade is one of the city’s newest hotels offering exceptional central accommodation in Perth. Spanning eight floors with 291 contemporary guest rooms, the hotel boasts stylishly appointed interiors in a variety of configurations including spa rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Promenade Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burswood Hotel Perth
Burswood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing