We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere”
Review of The Merrywell

The Merrywell
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Burswood
Cuisines: American, African, Mexican, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to the merry well for a birthday celebration , the staff went out of there way to find us a large table so we could all be together . The food was a treat and was enjoyed by all . Very nice

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 136Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    266
    134
    60
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We attended The Merrywell for the AFL Grand Final. Fantastic venue. The food was great. As the waitresses were walking past us we commented on how good it all looked. Our food was mouthwatering and the prices are extremely reasonable. Will definitely be going back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OzGal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret river
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The food is fabulous”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've been here a couple of times ordering the lobster rolls as a snack the second time I ordered the lamb in barcardi it was wonderful a spectacular site to see how they light the barcardi and then use the mint sauce to put out the flames.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel302013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We really like the food there. Service is great, atmosphere is good, cant really fault it. Had a pizza at one occasion and it was amazing. Another time the chicken parmigana, best ever, the coleslaw is fantastic too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngiefromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Classy pub grub”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

After attempting the merry well several weeks ago and having to wait 2 hours we decided to go back for lunch. We first ordered half litre jam jars both were refreshing and would be Devine for a to summers day. So many tasty items on the menu but we settled for Mac cheese bites, blt and pulled pork sandwich with a side of steak fries. We waited 5 minutes for our entree which was tasty but a little bland. Our mains were huge I was only able to eat half my pork sandwich so big. Customer service was great however was a little take aback that there was an option to tip. Overall will be back again good priced and tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Merrywell also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Victoria Park, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Merrywell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing