We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Nobu Japanese Restaurant
Reserve with
Nobu Japanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Apollo Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

It was our first time ,the staff were so helpful, the service impeccable . We ordered an entree , main and dessert each and shared them , the sashimi was unbelievable .Scallops melted in your mouth , the only fault we didn't order enough sides, it is quality not quantity. The flavours were so good. I can't wait to go again

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    221
    72
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, but a couple of hiccups.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went on Monday for my wife's birthday - it was our third visit.

This time though we ordered the chefs meal. 10 courses

We loved all but one - a miso soup but with prawn heads. It was just too fishy. The prawn heads had been left in far too long.

It was great value considering the quality of the ingredients and presentation.

We also loved e fact they agreed to make a special course for my wife who is peruvian - a traditional Peruvian ceviche. Which was as good as anything in Lima.

Now the downs.

The wait between the courses in the early part of the meal was too long - up to 30 minutes. Which resulted in the second half being a little rushed

They really need to enforce some dress code. The ambience was spoiled by people who would have looked over dressed in Hungry Jacks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verystormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“5 star all the way”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We came here for a bday celebration and I'm really happy we did. We chose 5 dishes (thanks to our sensational waitress Erin) and they were all amazing. The presentation was faultless and the flavours were subtle yet so delicious.
Thanks for a great night-start to finish, it was an experience :)

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Quick stop in after a show. They were very attentive. Japanese fine dining matches the price of the food. Only issue is my partner is allergic to seafood so we were very limited on choice. We ordered about five dishes but it was pointed out that we had come in for a snack by staff? Enjoyed the food immensely though and would go back for a treat.

Helpful?
Thank Bottleblonde11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Black Cod a must eat”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We ate here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Most memorable was the Pork Belly and the Black Cod expensive but so well worth it. I have never tasted fish like it before. The restaurant gladly catered for coeliac people (GF) except in the dessert department but there is always sorbet

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_relaxed_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu Japanese Restaurant also viewed

South Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Nobu Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing