We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undercooked grilled chicken and slow service ”
Review of The Shipwreck

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Shipwreck
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Curtis
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We visited for lunch while on snowmobiling trip. I ordered a grilled chicken sandwich and “homemade fries” My grilled chicken sandwich was undercooked and the fries weren’t homemade. Service was very slow even during a obviously slow day.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Normajean1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Good food. Good burgers. Good Stromboli. Not excellent, but good. Stuff to do like shuffleboard, pool table, etc. DJ usually in the weekends which is typically lame in my experience, but could be fun depending on the people there that night. Keno too.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Shwah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We spent an evening here with friends, having some food and some beverages. Service was excellent, food was good, and the atmosphere was great (music, pool, DJ at the end of the night). It's not fancy and it's not meant to be - it's just a fun local pub.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The staff remembered what cocktails we drank and told us of the specials as soon as we walked in. Very prompt service. Friendly patrons willing answer any questions we had.
Loved the food! The chicken wings were unbelievable in size and flavor.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Escape788455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This is more like a dive bar than a restaurant. A little rough looking. Great lakefront seats on the patio though. Typical bar food. Descent service. But not the worst I've had. Every town needs a place like this.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shipwreck also viewed

 
Curtis, Mackinac County
 
Curtis, Mackinac County
 

Been to The Shipwreck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing