We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”

Log Cabin Resort and Campground
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Curtis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Log Cabin Resort and Campground
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Curtis
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family booked a weeks vacation for 2 of their suits. My in-laws were joining us in the second cabin. We were told our check in date was 7/21/2013. So we loaded everybody up from Naperville, IL at 5 am to start our journey. Come to find out that the son of the resort owner had given us the wrong date of check in and therefore we missed our first vacation day, and we also had to check out on Saturdaybecause the cabins were already booked. They were even bold enough to say it was our fault and we made the mistake. Really, would we have paid for a weeks vacation on two cabiins and not have arrived on the right date and then had the inconvienience of having to load up a day early? To make matters worse they were not willing to refund our money for the night missed, because of their mistake, until my husband refused to leave until they did so. They did not refund the total that was due to us, but at that point we were so exhausted from arguing that we just left. The owner had told us we wanted to teach his son a lesson when it came to mistakes, but the son refused to acknowledge is mistake to begin with and so we were caught in the middle. I would not spend a dime here until they get their act together and treat their paying customers with respect and courtesy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kimberlyfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pam5234, Manager at Log Cabin Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

In response to the above review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. We at Log Cabin Resort make every effort possible to insure a relaxing and pleasant vacation experience for our guests. In order to assure our guests that their selected dates are correct, our reservation policy includes a verbal confirmation at time of booking, a detailed e- mail confirmation and also a follow up phone confirmation at least 14 days prior to arrival. We at Log Cabin Resort do indeed apologize to the above for any confusion regarding their time with us. We consider all of our guests as friends and you are always welcome back in the future. Log Cabin Resort & Campground llc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family visited Log Cabin Resort and campground Aug of 2012. My sister with her family (small children) stayed in a cabin and my father and I camped. Both accommedations were wonderful. The family that runs the resort have remodeled many of the cabins...and they are clean and comfortable. Our campsite was neat and quiet! This place is very family oriented and friendly.Various boats can be rented-reasonably-for a trip around the lake or fishing!! Beautiful starry nights and sunsets. Just what one expects from the relaxed atmosphere of the Upper Penninsula!!! Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All cabins are lake front ( I mean FEET from the lake)...with great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larynxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Campers will love this place! Nice and quiet with outstanding scenery. Great wooded lots...so reserve lots early.

Lots of fishing and swimming in clean lake. Perfect camping! QUIET!!! Enjoy the stars every evening.

Cabins are cute and close to lake. Downside.... cabins are very old with uncomfortable beds and moldy bathrooms.

Room Tip: Book campsites early to get nice wooded lots. Very private lots except for the field area. Quiet al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kristine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Log Cabin Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Resort and Campground

Address: W18024 County Road H-42, Curtis, MI 49820
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Curtis
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Curtis
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabin Resort and Campground offers a wide array of lodging opportunities situated on Big Manistique, a beautiful ten thousand acre lake. We offer accommodations ranging from rustic camping cabins to fully stocked modern cabins for a family friendly get away. We also feature several types of campsites from electric only to super deluxe pull through sites. Our 23 acres also boast a nature trail, game room, playground, volleyball net, basketball court, horse shoe pits, swimming beach, pet swimming beach, laundry facilities, shower house, fish cleaning station, store, marina with boat slips, kayaks, a pontoon and boats with motors for rent. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Log Cabin Resort And Campground Hotel Curtis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing