We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing Breakfast Buffet”

Keweenaw Mountain Lodge Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wayne, IL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was a very mediocre Breakfast buffet. The bacon was good. There was some melon, biscuits and gravy, a sweet custard thing, scrambled eggs, juices and mini-muffins that seemed store-bought. The price ($8.50) was reasonable. But we were very unimpressed with the food altho' we love the lodge.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annmarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigander
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place if you are in the Keweenaw area or visiting Copper Harb”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent food.reasonable prices and the huge log restaurant/lodge brings a special ambiance..ask to be seated on the porch .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank seni0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and views!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

From breakfast through dinner, always an excellent meal. There is always a good variety to select from...steaks, fish, fresh veggies and fruit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
425 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The KML was built as a 'make-work' project in the 30s. It is on the side of what passes for a mountain in the midwest and includes very neat looking cabins and a 9 hole golf course. It is about 3 miles uphill and South of Copper Harbor. We'd not been there for about 10 years. We loved everything about it: the friendly staff, the excellent food, the ambience and the drinks. It had been recommended to us by some UP friends, and we were not lead astray. There is a fireplace in both the dining room at bar room with massive stone chimneys. This place is Northwoods charming with a terrific menu. The prices are quite reasonable. We will go back again

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TLV007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is an older, rustic property located on the golf course. They also have cabins for rent on the property. Our food was delicious- large portions- and best of all- served HOT! Baked rigatoni is very large serving and tasty. Chicken carbonara excellent as well. We sat by the fireplace on a cold and rainy night- lovely. There are no chain restaurants in Copper Harbor so enjoy the local restaurants!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keweenaw Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Copper Harbor, Upper Peninsula
Copper Harbor, Upper Peninsula
 
Copper Harbor, Upper Peninsula
Copper Harbor, Upper Peninsula
 
Copper Harbor, Upper Peninsula
Mohawk, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Keweenaw Mountain Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing