We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good and cheap” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Coopersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Coopersville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coopersville
Warren, Michigan
2 reviews
“Good and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

What are you looking for? A place to live and spend the whole day in or just a place to sleep, shower and go do stuff? If it's the latter, then this place will work. Sheets were clean, room neat, hot water, bathroom clean. Pool was in good shape, clean, maybe a little heavy on the chlorine, but given the looks of some of the other guests, well, I'll accept it. We spent 2 nights, no probs, quiet when you need it. The continental breakfast, meh. All starch, no protein, but it was fresh, not stale, hot coffee. I've been to better places but paid a heck of a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    9
    12
    10
See reviews for
18
9
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was staying here with a few friends as it was the cheapest hotel within a 30 min radius. When we arrived at the hotel my friend had checked in so I went to the desk to ask for keys to the room. Without asking for any ID or any follow up info the guy at the front desk said he can't make new keys but they are in room 222. I know there are discrepancy laws that require the front desk to keep all of that information private for the safety of our stay. They room is cookie cutter but the rooms definitely need a renovation as the carpets look 20 years old and the mattresses are very uncomfortable. The drapes have a few cigarette burns, the maids don't move any of the furniture when they clean such as the end table or dresser and you can find lots of trash, toe nail clippings, dried contact lenses among other things. If you place your hand on any area high up like on top of the dresser there is easily a quarter inch of dust up there and considering dust is made up of dead skin cells I find this really gross. We had no other issues until we needed to have new keys made and the same front desk agent as he was making me keys said that his maid reported the smell of smoke in our room and we would be charged $150 dollars. Not a single one of us smoke so this was a completely absurd accusation. I work front office in hotels and when I mentioned this and said that in order for him to charge us he needs documented evidence that smoking took place in the room. His only proof was that his maid of 4 years could smell it and he could smell it. After reading some other reviews I can see that they have tried to pull this SCAM on other people. I think they need to spend more energy cleaning their rooms properly and following hospitality laws properly instead of throwing around false accusations in order to get more money from people. Avoid this place unless you want to end up in an argument with a pushy, rude front desk agent/owner

Room Tip: To choose a good room go anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coopersville hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We come to the Coopersville area to visit with our kids/ grand kids. We always stay at the Rodeway because our experience has been excellent. They have a very nice heated pool and the the kids love it, The staff has always been friendly and catered to our needs. The rooms are kept updated and the beds are comfy. The price is very reasonable. I will recommend this motel to all.

Room Tip: we usually ask for a king bed. The queens are good but we like the room of the king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Claus, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in October of 2011. The rooms were spacious and very clean. This is a great hotel for our family. The pool area was nice and clean and the temperature of the water was perfect. My kids loved swimming in the pool!! Everyone at the front desk was helping with local restaurants and attractions. They printed us directions to local restaurants that they recommended. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

i have stayed at this hotel for more than 5 month while construction the new milk plant near by the owner has made many new updates- painted pool and hot tub put in new bigger breakfast room and laundry room saving us a 6 mile drive each way... in the little time i have been here . the place is clean and the price was great- the workers have catered to all our needs .
"A FINE PLACE TO STAY" A ++++,
lance pettis - employee " sanicrete" farmington hills mi

Room Tip: i have stayed in rooms 115 117 116 120 124 there all nice room 120 has new tile in bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lancepettis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

I travel the US for work and have stayed in many hotels/motels. We have been in coopersville since June of 2011 and have stayed here the whole time. The manager Pete has been great to us. He bought new fridge/microwave combo's so all of our guys would have one in his room. He even put in a washer and dryer to make laundry easier for us. My room has been cleaded every day, with nothing in my room every bothered or stolen, The bathroom is cleaned daily and i always have fresh towels. All in all it is one of the better places i've stayed for a mid class hotel.

Room Tip: A/C works better on the south side. The handicap rooms have a very large walk in bathroom if you onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in july of 2011.The air conditioner wasnt working.When i called the manager her said they are working on the problem.The room was dirty and full of bugs.I dont think the room servcie even cleaned the toilet.This has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you pay for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coopersville
19.8 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
13.9 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 6 in Grandville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
13.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn Hudsonville
Quality Inn Hudsonville
#1 of 2 in Hudsonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Coopersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Coopersville

Property: Rodeway Inn Coopersville
Address: 1040 Omalley Dr, Coopersville, MI 49404-9680 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Coopersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coopersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Coopersville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Coopersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Coopersville Hotel Coopersville
Coopersville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing