We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't go wrong for breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parks Place Cafe

Parks Place Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I stumbled on this humble roadside cafe and noticed some local trucks parked outside. Always a good sign, we thought, when locals use a place. We were both satisfied with our enormous omelets and the service. We were happy to find it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cathea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awww, Just try It!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We like to travel in Michigan and it's hard to pass by this place with out stopping. The rustic atmosphere is cool, only breakfast and lunch is neat but the food.....Oh the food! Clean kitchen, great food, large portions and a good price!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dogman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanson, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parks place cafe rewview”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

wonderful food and the portions are huge!! This place is usually packed beacuse the food is so good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our first visit here and I am still wondering what took us so long. This is a very small and quaint cafe that is only open from 6am to 2pm. The food is incredible. Many times on the breakfast menu that I have not seen anywhere else, like stuffed hash browns and chorizo omelettes! Large portions and fair prices. Excellent coffee too! Great service. Friendly atmosphere. Interesting wind chime out front that has to be seen. This is our new go to breakfast spot in Northern Michigan

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lbingaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This is what a breakfast should be like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have a 2nd home in Cheboygan MI, however the best breakfast place burned down a coupe years ago. So on our way to Petoskey going down 31, we stopped at this little "hole in the wall" place called Parks Place Café. It had a wonderful menu with a number of homemade items. I ordered corn beef hash, the "half size" and it was amazing. It uses Plath eats for the hash. So good!
My wife had pancakes with homemade blue berry syrup.

Great little place. Nice people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loki2990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parks Place Cafe also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County

Been to Parks Place Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing