We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet & Clean”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Great accommodations. Stayed there for business for 5 nights and was very pleased with the service, friendliness, and cleanliness of this hotel. I would definitely stay there again. Easy access off I-96 and US 131.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ConnieR731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. I'm glad we were able to provide you with all the comforts of home while you were in town for business. Please let us know if we are able to help you with anything else in the future.

Scott Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    56
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
33
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of palms
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice place to stay for families. It is nestled in a quiet area. The hotel is close to Fifth Third Stadium for semiprofessional baseball team. There is a family fun park within walking distance. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed our visit and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites North Grand Rapids. It's great to see that you were able to experience the area while you were in town. I'm happy that we were able to provide a memorable stay for you and your family.

We hope to see you again very soon!!

Scott Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed in room 328 on October 21,2013 and the room was infested with fleas. The young man at the desk was very nice and moved me immediately after he came up and killed a flea on the bed himself. He told me I would be taken care of on my bill, which I received 10 dollars off. Not really what I expected after having fleas jumping all over me and moving during the middle of the night,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. We are very sorry about what you experienced during your stay. We take these reviews very seriously. Based on your comments I contacted our pest solution company to inspect the room. Upon completion of the inspection he could not find any issues with the room. I would appreciate it if you contacted me so I could share the report with you. Our goal at the Comfort Suites is to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay, so I would like to discuss how we can rectify this issue with you.

Sincerely,
Scott Smith
General Manager
Comfort Suites North Grand Rapids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, close to conveniences, right off U.S. 131. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, the bed comfortable, and overall appearance was clean and well maintained. Have stayed here before and will again when visiting family in the area.

Room Tip: The rear of the building faces U.S.131, yet with windows closed it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina44011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Gina44011,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. I will be sharing these comments with the staff.

Hope to see you soon!

Scott Smith
General Manager
Comfort Suites North Grand Rapids MI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As a business traveler, the title of this review sums up two of the most important features of any hotel I choose to stay at. This Comfort Suites was excellent on both counts. It is located next to an on-ramp to Rt. 131, but I didn't even realize that until the morning after my first night, when I took that on ramp and saw the side of the hotel I was staying on. The place was also completely booked the night I was there, yet still, but you would have thought you had the place to yourself. Kudos to whoever built this place.
The room (had a King Whirlpool suite) was huge, and very well laid out, with everything where it made sense (less common than one might think). Best of all, it was so clean I would have believed the property was new in the previous few months, if I hadn't known better.
The only reason that I didn't give an "excellent" review was breakfast. Beautiful room, large enough to handle a full house, but the non-carb choices were very lacking. I'll admit, I'm picky, but the comparable hotels I've stayed at in the area blow them out of the water. Just keep the eggs edible - scrambled, plain simple - and have a meat.
Overall, a great stay, and definitely one of my top three picks in the Grand Rapids area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Scott Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are planning on riding the White Pines trail, this hotel is the perfect place to stay. The trail is approximately 2 blocks from the hotel. The trail is located across a busy road behind the business establishments. The accommodations are outstanding and the service was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyeblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Buckeyeblazer,

Thank you for staying at our newly remodeled Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North earlier this week. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and hoped you enjoyed the White Pines Trail. We hope you will come back again to visit in the near future and hope to get tips from you on the trail that we can share with others

Sincerely,
Duane Zuber
Comfort Suite Grand Rapids North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 small dogs on our way to the UP and then stayed again on our return from the UP. Their pet friendly rooms were clean and fresh smelling. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. We did encounter a stressful situation which was defused very quickly by the front desk attendant named Kyle. His easy smile and reassuring manner was an example of what we have found Choice Hotels to be about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatsafunnyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear thatsafunnyname.

Thank you for staying with us a couple times last month during your trip to the Upper Peninsula and back. We are thrilled that you had a great experience staying with us. We hope you had a great vacation and hope to see you again real soon the next time your travels take you through Grand Rapids

Sincerely,

Duane Zuber
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comstock Park
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
3.6 mi away
The Grand River Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North

Property: Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Address: 350 Dodge Rd NE, Comstock Park, MI 49321-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Comstock Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel Comstock Park
Comfort Suites Comstock Park
Comstock Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing