We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tricky to find but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“tricky to find but worth it”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed one night and would recommend this hotel. We arrived late and had no trouble checking in. The room was clean and comfortable, the beds were very nice, and they had both soft and firm pillows on each bed. It's tricky to find but their advice of looking for the Burger King was spot on. Breakfast was fine, lots of choices and well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our hotel. We are honored that you decided to stay with us and are thrilled that you had a great stay. Please accept our apologies for the dificulty you enocuntered trying to find the hotel at first. We are constantly looking for new ways to make it easier for guests to find us and will continue to do so.Although we are a block off of the main street and can be a little harder to find at first,our guests tell us that having a quiet location away from the busy traffic and noise is one of the reasons they love to stay at our hotel.
Again thank you for your buisness and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future!!

Sincerely

Duane Zuber
General Manager
Comfrot Suites Grand Rapids North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    56
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
33
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We don't normally stay at Comfort Suites due to some unimpressive stays but I have to say this hotel was so much better. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean. The only problem we had was that the pillows were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was fine not quite up to a Hampton standard and it was so crowded on Sunday morning that we had to take it to our room to eat. But it was perfectly adequate.
We would definitely stay again when in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We would also like to thank you for letting us know about your experience with our pillows. Please know we have already addressed this as it is important to us that each guest has an exceptional experience at our hotel. We know getting a good nights sleep is very important so we place both soft and firm pillows on each bed to ensure our valued guests have a relaxing nights sleep no matter what type of pillow they are use to.

Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids

Sincerely,

Duane Zuber
General Manager
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was full the night we stayed, there was a graduation party going on, as well as numerous sports teams staying. I had visions of a noisy stay, however it was very quiet. The young gentleman on the front desk ( I think his name was Brian) was most helpful and charming, and recommended a great restaurant as well as organising a taxi for us. The rooms were very comfortable and we would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviews2013, General Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your stay while in the area. We are pleased to hear that our goal of providing our guests a quite and enjoyable stay even thou the hotel was full with activity. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely
The Staff at the Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Isn’t it great when you visit a hotel and everything is perfect? Well, in May we visited for a few days and, honestly, I couldn’t find anything to complain about!
The hotel is situated near all the shopping- Wal-Mart, Best Buy, and a couple of malls are less than 10 minutes away. So too with restaurants and fast food, with the city maybe 12 minutes or so by car. Grand Rapids is not a huge place, and though it appears that this hotel is out of the way, it actually is well situated for access to everywhere.

Check-in was a breeze, and our king room very well appointed and spotless. There is absolutely no traffic noise and plentiful parking. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful, to the extent that the duty manager came herself to re-program the TV when it went on the blink!

We also checked out the pool and fantastic hot tub, enjoying the relaxation after a long drive. Breakfast was better than the normal motel fare, with fruit, waffles, and a couple of hot dishes. All in all, a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pafuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviews2013, General Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send the wonderful comments about our staff and accommodations. We are pleased that your stay was perfect for you. The staff strives to give each and every guest the experience of a satisfying and enjoyable stay. We're pleased to hear we were able to achieve that goal for you. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Thank you
The Staff at the Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My #1 priority in a hotel is cleanliness, and our suite with the whirlpool tub was spotless. I even walked around barefoot after awhile, which I usually never do. The tub was awesome, we were so glad we splurged on the suite. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast wasn't phenomenal but hey, it fit the bill. I enjoyed my make-your-own waffle. My only complaints, the first of which is nobodys' fault really, was that one of the nights we stayed parking was maxed out due to a party being held there and we had to park behind the building in a nonexistent spot. The second is that the bed was super firm, which I was ok with but my husband was uncomfortable with achey muscles. Even with the rowdy party, we didn't hear much in our room on the first floor. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL514471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviews2013, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Quietest hotel I have ever stayed at, rooms are clean, comfortable and breakfast was good, staff was very helpful too. The location is nice with ample parking and food establishments close by. The freeway was very close and easy to acess.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sag45877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviews2013, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about your resent stay our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Friendly courteous office staff, nicely appointed rooms. Very clean and well maintained all the way around - even in often overlooked areas like stairwells. On the way out this morning there was a staff member cleaning the driveway of debris.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviews2013, Manager at Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kimbra Livingston
General Manager
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comstock Park
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
3.6 mi away
The Grand River Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North

Property: Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Address: 350 Dodge Rd NE, Comstock Park, MI 49321-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Comstock Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel Comstock Park
Comfort Suites Comstock Park
Comstock Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing