We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Certificate of Excellence
Saginaw
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WOW! Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days in early January 2013. The room was clean, the beds were great, and the staff was friendly. The hotel was busy but I still found the rooms to be quiet at night and had 4 great nights of sleep. The room was huge as far as hotel rooms usually go and offered plenty of room to relax and work; it even had a couch! The breakfast offered hot food selections and waffles that were amazing. The food area was kept stocked, everything was fresh, and the staff did a good job at keeping it all very clean. Overall, very impressed with this hotel and if I'm ever back in the area for work or pleasure, this is where I would stay! Thanks for the great week!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    50
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
29
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had our family Christmas party here at the hotel on Sunday. After the party we all stayed overnight with our families. I was very impressed with our whole experience. The conference room for our party was nice, clean, well-lighted, and worked great for our large group. The hotel rooms were clean, huge, and comfortable. We had a variety of rooms booked and they were all great from the 2 queens, the king, and the jacuzzi room! The refrig/ microwaves in the room came in handy with all of the leftover food from our party. The pool was warm for the kids and they loved spending hours in it. The theater room was amazing. We watched The Grinch movie in our pjs. The breakfast was delicious- I really liked the option of blueberry waffles!
It was perfect from arrival to departure. We plan to make it a holiday family tradition!!!
Keep up the hard work!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 318. I was a bit nervous since it was across from the elevator but it was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My extended family and I stayed here this past weekend. We were in Grand Rapids for a family wedding and this hotel was only about 10 mins. from the Boulder Creek Golf Course where the reception was held.
We arrived at the hotel a bit before 2pm and our room was ready. They even had the crib we requested set up which was great. I typically have to make multiple calls/visits to a hotel's front desk to get a crib.
The room was very spacious; this is a plus for a family with two small children. A bonus was the microwave and refrigerator which was very handy for keeping bottles cold and then warming them up.
Continental breakast was great - waffle maker with 2 kinds of batter, eggs, sausge, pastries, fruit, cereal. Plenty of food to fill you up. The only complaint was that the breakfast area was very crowded and there were not enough tables to accommodate all of the guests wanting to eat. My sister and her husband went to breakfast early (7 am) and she siad it was fine, but by 9 am it was too crowded.
Overall, the hotel is very clean, the staff was helpful and it was a great value!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3LuvToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Second time staying here when in Grand Rapids for a concert. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and breakfast is decent, with hot and cold choices. Hotel was fully booked for this most recent stay, but breakfast was not crowded (perhaps because we got there in the last half hour). On our last stay, the concert was at the 5/3 ballpark, which is kitty corner across the street--easily walkable.

The trick is finding it--pay close attention to the part of the directions where it says to turn at the Burger King, because you can't really see the hotel from the road nor is there a sign for it at the turn.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean, good beds and nice pool area. What they spent on the rooms they didn't spend on insulation! You can hear people walking in the hall on the carpet - not talking walking. Plus if your room is by the stairs the doors are very loud when opening. This was a complaint from 5 - 19 and 20 year old staying in a room. I had the room by the stair well and it was really loud.
Breakfast is o.k. - need some training - it's never o.k. to put out shriveled and discolored hard boiled eggs. It would be practical to have hot water by the oatmeal also instead of just at the other end by the tea - you end up waiting in line at both ends.
There are NO restaurants by this hotels at all. We ended up ordering pizza from Johnny's - the advertisement is on the key cards - good pizza - no salads.
Check out on Sunday the girl working the front desk on 7/22 at 8:45am could use some customer service training skills.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVZRQA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was fine, service was fine. Room was a little pricey $149 w/ tax for what was provided. We were told it was across the street from the Whitecaps ball park, that is pushing it a little. It is in walking distance, probably about 7-10 blocks to the front gate and did appear to be the closest hotel to the park, just not across the street. Would not have been a big deal except for it was 100 degrees and we have a child with physical disabilities. Why didn't we just drive over? 33 foot camper was attached to our truck and parking and access would have been a nightmare. Pool was average, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisstie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comstock Park
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North

Property: Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Address: 350 Dodge Rd NE, Comstock Park, MI 49321-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Comstock Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comstock Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel Comstock Park
Comfort Suites Comstock Park
Comstock Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing