We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, with extensive menu”
Review of Uptown Grille

Uptown Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast - Lunch - DinnerSeparate Bar with TVs and DancingOutdoor Seating on a beautiful Patio
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good, with extensive menu”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been here several times. The food is consistently good. Busy, but big restaurant. Service ranges from great to adequate. Good breakfast and lunch menus. Haven't tried dinner or dessert, but both look promising. Kids are welcomed, but not running all around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingofbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    66
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, MIchigan
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“dinner on a sunday”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

food very good. loved the baked perch. menu offers a lot of selections, value very good. large location, good for a big group together. great for families too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CathyTroyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise Birthday Party”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family had a surprise birthday party for me and invited several family and friends to join in the celebration. Uptown was able to accommodate our group in a private room off the side of the rest of the patrons. Our server Mike was absolutely wonderful. He made sure drinks were filled, checked with everyone on their meals, brought whatever was needed when needed. The food was brought out hot and tasty to everyone. I know I am a little late in putting this out here, but I was reminded how great this day was after having lunch there again this past weekend. Hope everyone gets a chance to try the Uptown Grill.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food - great service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Don't let the cars in the parking lot scare you. This restaurant is huge inside. Also, there are usually many private parties going on in multiple smaller rooms. We were there about 4PM and there were plenty of tables for dining guests. The food was reasonable and the portions were very large -- ask for take-out. The array of food items on the menu was unbelievable -- something for all taste. The service was extraordinary -- the food was delivered to our table by various waiters -- all at the same time. The food was served hot! We all were able to enjoy our meals together. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michiganmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington MI
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent food at reasonable prices in a nice sports bar atmosphere. Outdoor seating area in the summer. Try the Firecracker Wings and the Scallops wrapped in bacon! Yum!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarmingtonMIPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Grille also viewed

Commerce Township, MI
Commerce Township, MI
 

Been to Uptown Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing