We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING WEEKEND GETAWAY!”
other traveler has booked this property
LOFT WITH OPEN FLOOR PLAN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOFT WITH OPEN FLOOR PLAN
OPEN KITCHEN AND LOFT WITH KING BED AND DECK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
LOFT WITH OPEN FLOOR PLAN
OPEN KITCHEN AND LOFT WITH KING BED AND DECK
VIEW FROM LOFT
LOWER LEVEL BR.WITH LOG QUEEN BED
MAIN FLOOR BR. WITH QUEEN CANOPY BED
KING SIZE BED IN LOFT WITH WALK OUT DECK
NORTHWEST VIEW FROM LOFT DECK
BACK OF HOUSE  WITH DECK AND WALK OUT PATIO FROM BEDROOM AND FAMILY ROOM
WRAP AROUND 40 FOOT DECKS
VIEW FROM DECK FACES NORTH
FISH ON HARRIS LAKE JUST A SHORT ROW ACROSS POND
SLIVER BEACH, ST. JOSEPH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Coloma, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenna M
1 review
“AMAZING WEEKEND GETAWAY!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I stayed at this home with our young daughter and it was exceptional! It was a short, scenic, 2 hour ride from Chicago and gave us the opportunity to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I would (and have) recommend this to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serene setting.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolBlaz...
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
“Beautiful cabin.”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at the cabin with my daughter, her spouse, and three young boy. The home is very clean and unique. Plenty of room. If you want to be by water it could be a disappointment. Pond had a lot of moss. Yard was great. If you want a getaway it's quiet and secluded. Truly lovely. We played a lot of badmittin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, open to the kitchen and living room. Wrap around porch.
Liked least: Lack of a lake.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Suburbs of Chicago, IL
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allenton,MI
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaryB1225
Galion, Ohio
1 review
“Family getaway”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We absolutely loved this property. The cabin was beautiful. We truly enjoyed all the antiques and decorations throughout the cabin. The owners thought of everything to make it feel like home. Fully stocked kitchen with all needed pots, pans and cooking utensils. They had bug spray, life preservers, flashlights, music, videos, 3 TV's, washer and dryer. Other than our clothes and food, everything we needed was provided. We did walk down to the pond, but were not adventurous enough to take the boat out. For my husband and me this was a perfect destination for us and we probably would have never left the property if it was just us. However, traveling with us were our 20 and 22 year old children. For them, they would have liked to have more to do than what the area provides. We did take some day trips and found some good places to eat. The kids were able to access the internet on their phones, but otherwise we did not have WiFi. I only went into slight withdrawal. We have decided that for our family, it is no longer possible for us to go to a hotel and get one room. Consequently, we would have to get two rooms. Staying at a property such as this one, allows us to enjoy our privacy and all the benefits of home and the price is actually quite comparable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was cozy enough that we were all together, but everyone also had their own area.
Liked least: No complaints.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing