We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at this location multiple times for business reasons over the years.

Pros
Rooms have been overhauled and look fresh and clean.
New Paint and Carpets in the halls look great.

Cons;
Pool water cloudy… Breakfast same style as the old “Holiday Inn” less the warm Cinnamon buns.
Although the Hotel has changed over from a Holiday Inn Express, I personally preferred its customer service/customer perks better under the old Hotel chain.
No complementary bottled water, no Ice cream Treat, and no complementary snacks placed in the room.

Overall I was a bit disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking to the back of the hotel, this will ensure no Highway noice if you like to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey w, Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our newly renovated hotel! I am sorry that there were some problems with your stay and I appreciate your feedback. Best Western Rewards program has some great perks for our members. Please sign up and receive the benefits when you stay at any Best Western property. If there is anything else I can do to ensure you have a great stay next time please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    55
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
87
65
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary. It was on the weekend before their grand reopening and everything was excellent from our arrival to our departure. The newly remodeled rooms have new furnishings including refrigerator/microwave and more than adequate electric outlets on the lamps to plug in computers and various necessary chargers. Everyone was friendly from the desk clerk at our midnight arrival, breakfast attendants and housekeepers to the desk clerk when we departed. The pool appeared clean and inviting although we did not take advantage of it, the exercise room although small seemed adequate as did the guest coin laundry. In addition to the customary vending machine fare, there was a good selection of additional items at the front desk.
The free hot breakfast was inviting and well stocked with freshly made pancakes, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit as well as the customary breakfast fare.
We just can't say enough about how enjoyable our stay was and how wonderful this location and people were.
It is our hope to stay here again and be able to take advantage of their discount coupon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey w, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
First of all Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on such a wonderful occasion. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our newly renovated hotel a nice place to celebrate your special day! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was amazed by the renovation of Best Western Plus Coldwater. The hotel looks spanking new. Hot breakfast was good to have and their customer service was second to none. I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel and will come back again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonely_traveler1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It was cheap, clean, comfortable, and everything was just perfect. Clean indoor pool. GREAT Breakfast for free. Very nice peolple working there :) Thanks you for the great time. Oh and they have the best and most comfortable beds I have ever slept in :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaikeP_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey w, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus in Coldwater, MI to stay at while on the road. We a very happy to hear you had a restful and comfortable stay. Please come and stay again. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie, On
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped at a rest area to pick up a hotel coupon book and found a coupon for $49.95 for this hotel. Wow! What a deal. we make this a quick stop on our way home after a long trip from Arizona. This is a great hotel. It was completely renovated and was a former Holiday Inn. We use to stay at the Red Roof Inn but will stay here from now on. The staff is friendly. Kelsey was great checking us in and offered us a choice of a new restaurant that we had not tried. The rooms are something that you would find in a 4-5 star hotel. Nice pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are quiet and there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbelters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey w, Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've been traveling for business for over thirty years, stayed in more motels and hotels than I can remember. This motel is outstanding for it's quietness, the size of the rooms and it's new and clean. Relatively cheap compared to others. The pool is nice as is the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Third floor with a King is the large enough to be comfortable and very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenD421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey w, Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your wonderful comments about our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Coldwater on a Friday night in March. The hotel was not busy. the staff was pleasant and asked us about our choice of room location. The room was lovely, tastefully decorated and clean. Upscale toiletries in a bathroom with a granite counter. There was a frig and microwave available. The hotel was far enough from the highway so that we didn't hear any traffic noise and with the fan on low we had a very quiet sleep. We did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked inviting. The breakfast was very good. We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey w, Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we have exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
184 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel
Address: 630 E. Chicago Street, Coldwater, MI 49036-2028 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel! We now feature free high-speed wireless Internet service throughout the hotel! The Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel is located off Interstate 69 at exit 13. We are centrally located to ConAgra Foods, Asama of Coldwater, Tennaco and Hillsdale College. You'll be only minutes from the Prime Outlet Mall, Michigan International Speedway, antique shops, and a multitude of golf courses . We offer 79 well appointed guest rooms designed for the business and leisure traveler, as well as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, state of the art fitness center and guest laundry. We are perfect for families and business travelers. Come sit next to our fireplace and feel the comforts of home while we pamper you at the Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Coldwater Hotel Coldwater
Holiday Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing