We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence
Coldwater, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Rooms were very clean, great staff, awesome breakfast in the morning! Had a great experience with our room and the party we had in their meeting room. Reasonably priced and great location to all the town has to offer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for visiting us! I'm glad to hear your party went well and you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the property. The entire team here works hard to provide our guests with this type of experience. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Russ Hickey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    70
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
90
77
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was our second time staying here and we were just as impressed this time as last. Exceptionally clean hotel and very friendly staff. From now on, when we travel I will be checking to see if there is a Hampton Inn nearby. This is our new favorite hotel chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieMoeMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the compliments. As I type this our housekeepers and maintenance personnel are working hard to get the property ready to go for tonight's guests. The team here work hard and take a lot of pride in the hotel. It's a fun team to manage and be part of. Sincerely, Russ Hickey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nice stay at the Coldwater Hampton. Front desk personnel were first rate. Location was convenient going to Dickey's BBQ Pit for dinner and catching a movie right across the street. Whirlpool tub was enjoyable although could have been a bit cleaner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Dickey's BBQ Pit just opened up and I'm hearing all good things - I'm glad you chose our hotel for a dinner and movie getaway. I appreciate all comments and use them in a way to strengthen our hotel's ability to deliver clean rooms with the friendliest service. As a result of your review we've had our housekeeping supervisors spend extra time with all housekeepers on improving some specific housekeeping methods. Sincerely, Russ Hickey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

As usual a great stay again. Great staff, always helpful, always ready to do whatever they can to make the stay great. Best beds and covers in the business hands down. Keep up the good work, will see you again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for the great review! I'll pass this on to the staff and I know they appreciate it. We can't wait for your next visit! Sincerely, Russ Hickey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for over a week. Our entire stay was great from the minute we arrived. The staff was very friendly and catered to any and all of our needs. There are several nice shops in the area as well as outlet shops in the area. This was our families second extended stay in this hotel and our experiences in the hotel were nothing but wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi_b2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Great, friendly, and wonderful, were all words in your review. The staff here works very hard to receive reviews with words like those! I post all reviews for our employees to see. I am very glad you had such a great time and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Russ Hickey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had power outage in Charlotte--we had good experience with Hampton so we decided to stay with you. Thanks for your help! Your help was helpful during our stay. We will be staying again at a Hampton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
The power outages in Charlotte and Lansing were incredible! We are very sorry you had to experience that situation. I've had to go through it before and it really hits home how much we love our electricity - especially when we don't have it. I'm happy you had a great experience here and we'll keep working hard to make sure we're ready if you ever need to come back in the future. Sincerely, Russ Hickey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The rooms are as you know Hampton Inn, clean nice wood furniture, but this coldwater facility has this very pretty lobby, with chimney , TV I felt like being in a home. The cafeteria at the bottom needs a little bit extra help to keep up with the customers spills of coffee or bread crumbs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nassu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. This time of year (winter) we frequently see our guests warming themselves by the fireplace. It is a very inviting spot in the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for the business. Sincerely, Russ Hickey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
309 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 3 in Marshall
289 reviews
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coldwater

Property: Hampton Inn Coldwater
Address: 391 N Willowbrook Rd, Coldwater, MI 49036-8847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coldwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Coldwater hotel in Michigan is part of a leading brand of quality, value-priced hotels. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a 32'' flat screen television which makes the complimentary in-room movie channel a theatre-like experience. Enjoy complimentary local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card. Guests here at the Hampton Inn Coldwater, Michigan hotel also enjoy the following complimentary items: On the House hot breakfast, Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bags Monday through Friday, and high-speed Internet access in every room and in all meeting rooms and public areas. Also, enjoy coffee and tea in the lobby 24-hours a day, a copy of USA Today Monday through Friday, and our 24-hour front desk with message and fax service available.The Hampton Inn Coldwater, Michigan hotel also features a indoor heated pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and business center. As always your stay is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Coldwater Hotel Coldwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing