We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Coldwater, Michigan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had 3 rooms in the hotel. All rooms were very clean and spacious. We were there for the Nascar race, the track was less than an hour away. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay again! All the staff were super nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and we hope your driver was one of the best! We love to hear our guests like us well enough to keep coming back over and over. See you next time! Thanks, Russ Hickey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 304 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent in all respects. Staff extremely friendly and pleasant. We will definitely stay there again and again. The room was very clean and I was surprised at how quiet it was. No hallway noise, ice machine noise or neighbor noise. And the hotel was full for the weekend. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank C. J. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I have managed several properties over the years and I am pleased the construction here allows our guests to have a quiet night's sleep. We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks, Russ Hickey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Hampton is a very good choice. We have stayed at the Coldwater Inn since it opened. We stay here when we attend the NASCAR races at MIS in Brooklyn, Mi. The staff is friendly and helpfull, Inn is clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 400CharlieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Hopefully your favorite racer finished in the top 5 or maybe even won it all! The team here are all very hard workers and they take pride in the condition of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks, Russ Hickey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very spacious & comfortable room including bathroom. Location is close to a major highway & restaurants & shopping areas. Would recommend this hotel to friends & relatives & will stay at the Hampton next trip I make to Coldwater.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Munchkin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Nothing makes our day better than to read about a guest's great experience and especially to hear that you'll come back to us again! We are fortunate to be conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping. We also have entertainment venues such as Tibbits Opera House and the Capri Drive-In. Another fun place to visit is the Adventure Zone which offers go-karts, laser tag, paintball, and an arcade. I post all tripadvisor reviews for our team to read, enjoy, and to learn more about our guests' experiences. Thanks again, Russ Hickey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful lobby and dining area. The hotel is well cared for. The pool area has not hut tub which was a little bit of a bummer for us. If you have a problem of any nature at this facility they handle it promptly and very professionally.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While it's true we don't have a hot tub we do keep the pool at a very warm temperature. For many of our guests it will be the warmest pool they experience this year. I'm pleased you had great experiences interacting with the team here. I post all tripadvisor reviews for the staff to see because it motivates us in a positive way to go above and beyond. Thanks again, Russ Hickey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Funny thing? The hotel with the WARMEST pool I've ever swam in???? It's in Coldwater, MI!!!!! Room was nice. Beds were so very comfy! Breakfast was delicious. Only one problem was we looked forward to a midafternoon swim after visiting nearby Gilmore Car Museum and found the pool/area in the midst of a child's Birthday Party. We went back to our room for a nap and were able to swim early the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

I am so pleased you noticed and appreciated our very warm pool! I travel with my family frequently and hotel pools that are too cold can be very disappointing. So we are committed to "kicking it up a notch" to improve the guest experience at this hotel. Thanks again and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Thanks, Russ Hickey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Recently attended our Daughter's graduation from Hillsdale College in Hillsdale Michigan. Lodging in Hillsdale is very limited especially during Graduation time. The Hampton Inn was a great place to stay, a good value and an easy commute to Hillsdale.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and the staff is quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Congratulations on your daughter's graduation! My daughter begins college in the fall and I hope to one day be able to celebrate her graduation, too. We are pleased to be able to be one of the preferred hotels for people visiting Hillsdale College. It is a wonderful school and Hillsdale College graduates are known for improving the world we live in. Thanks again, Russ Hickey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#3 of 6 in Coldwater
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
370 reviews
17.3 mi away
Dow Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coldwater

Address: 391 N Willowbrook Rd, Coldwater, MI 49036-8847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coldwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Coldwater hotel in Michigan is part of a leading brand of quality, value-priced hotels. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a 32'' flat screen television which makes the complimentary in-room movie channel a theatre-like experience. Enjoy complimentary local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card. Guests here at the Hampton Inn Coldwater, Michigan hotel also enjoy the following complimentary items: On the House hot breakfast, Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bags Monday through Friday, and high-speed Internet access in every room and in all meeting rooms and public areas. Also, enjoy coffee and tea in the lobby 24-hours a day, a copy of USA Today Monday through Friday, and our 24-hour front desk with message and fax service available.The Hampton Inn Coldwater, Michigan hotel also features a indoor heated pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and business center. As always your stay is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Coldwater Hotel Coldwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing