We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed her for a romantic one night stay in the Jacuzzi room. The room was beautifully decorated, with the Jacuzzi in a perfect location. The bathroom was spacious also, with upscale ammentaties. The conntinental breakfast was top notch and the staff was very helpful! The location is minutes from down town, restraunts and shopping. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for choosing us for your romantic getaway! And thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It will be my pleasure to post this review for my staff to see and appreciate. We can't wait for you to stop by again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

WE were traveling through the area and we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Coldwater, Michigan. I am an Honors member so I stay in a lot of Hilton properties. The amenities are fairly typical in what you would find in other Hampton properties. The staff were very nice and welcoming. This place was very clean, I have been in a number of similar properties that were not as nice. I am not sure if they had recent renovations, but if not they should get an extra star. The breakfast selection was very nice and the area was well stocked.

This property is just off the highway, but It didn't seem noisy to me. There doesn't seem to be a lot to do in the area, but we were just traveling through. Maybe there was more I didn't see.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I'm very pleased to see the staff in action here working hard to make sure our guests have an excellent stay. The property is only four years old and the team hear wants to keep it looking brand new as long as we can. We hope to see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice and spotless room. Even the hairdryer vent was clean, nice attention to detail! Rooms have the wall unit desk area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennysre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for the kind comments. The property is only four years old and the staff works hard to keep it looking like new. The Executive Housekeeper has been here since the property opened and that is very helpful for a wonderfully clean experience for our guests. I post all comments for our team to see. Your review will certainly put a smile on their faces!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

There are several other hotels in Coldwater, MI, but if you are looking for a clean room that is quiet and comfortable, Hamption Inn is the only contender. The staff are helpful and friendly, the prices are reasonable, and the atmosphere is what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. Considering their northern location, it would be nice to have a hot tub in the pool area.

Room Tip: King rooms come with a sleeper sofa that children will find comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrmtsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

It was terrific reading the review of your stay. The entire team here is happy to know you like to stay at the Coldwater Hampton. We will work very hard to make sure you'll keep coming back to us. I have stayed in many hotels over the years that keep a cold pool and that is very frustrating to me. So we keep the pool very warm here and the staff frequently hears compliments from our guests. Let us know what you think the next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We travel to Coldwater, Michigan at least every other summer. We always go back to this hotel. It is always clean, inviting, comfortable, professional and freindly. This is our forth time to stay at this hotel. We arrived quite late (or should I say early morning) and were greeted by a woman that was very pleasant, professionally dressed, and willing to assist to our needs so that we could settle in for the night. As always when we arrived there was a tray with freshly baked cookies awaiting us. It's a very small thing, however it makes you feel very welcome.The rooms are clean and the beds ultimatly comfortable. The lobby is always available for the guest to use. The staff are also readily available to assit you with anything you might need, whether it be a clean towel for the fitness center, directions to the best resturants, mop up water in the hall near the pool; or a pen and paper in which to keep score in a game. The staff seem to enjoy thier jobs, and eager to make you have everything that you need to be able to enjoy your stay. We definitely (even look forward to) returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcoomer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you so very much! We are extremely happy that you and your family enjoy staying with us, as we look forward to you having fun in the lobby. It makes us feel like part of the family when you feel comfortable enough to enjoy yourselves while you are here. See you back here in a couple of months. Have a great summer. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

It doesn't seem right to give this hotel only a 4 rating but on the other hand a perfect rating is probably too generous....those are reserved for great hotels in special places. This is a well managed hotel. I know this because you can see it everywhere you look. The front desk was attentive in providing a quick check in and helped with the wifi connection once I was in the room and then checked to make sure I had a good connection a few minutes later. The internet connection in the room was surprisingly fast. The room was clean with many little extras (mouth wash, shoe shine cloth, double shampoo and condition, body wash, extra coffee). The pool area and fitness center was well maintained and clean. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candostill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I'm proud of the committment I see from the staff to provide all guests with a wonderful experience. We are all looking forward to your next arrival! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed in a suite. The location was convenient and the room satisfactory. However, the whirlpool needed cleaned again. Additionally, the base boards around the toliet and near the shower were damaged and some ants were present. The work out room was small but adequate due to the cardio machines. There was a TV and small towels available to use, but bring your own water. There is a pool, but we did not use it. Late at night or even early in the morning, there were guests talking loudly in the hall and they had been likely drinking. We thought we heard a staff member address the people about their noise; however, they kept talking and opening/closing a door. After we pounded on our door from the inside,the guests jumped like cats (we saw them through the peep hole of our door) and they decided to retire for the evening. Perhaps with proper scenario-based training, the staff may have dealt better with the situation and thus precluded us from having to intervene. Then again if they had nipped it, we wouldn't have a "war story" to talk about for ages (just kidding). The complimentary breakfast provided a range of quick options and was overall satifactory.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamuraiSandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcoomer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Coldwater. I am very sorry that there were some loud guest that disrupted your stay, if this should ever happen again please please feel free to let the front desk know so that they are able to take care of the matter. I am very shocked and disappointed that you were not happy with the cleanilness of your room since we pride our selves on this. Also for future refernce we offer free cold water at the desk, we are not a suites so we are not able to put it in the fitness center.

Thank you again for staying with us here at the Hampton and hope that your next stay with us will be a pleasurable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#3 of 6 in Coldwater
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 2 in Hillsdale
373 reviews
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coldwater

Address: 391 N Willowbrook Rd, Coldwater, MI 49036-8847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range: $99 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coldwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Coldwater hotel in Michigan is part of a leading brand of quality, value-priced hotels. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a 32'' flat screen television which makes the complimentary in-room movie channel a theatre-like experience. Enjoy complimentary local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card. Guests here at the Hampton Inn Coldwater, Michigan hotel also enjoy the following complimentary items: On the House hot breakfast, Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bags Monday through Friday, and high-speed Internet access in every room and in all meeting rooms and public areas. Also, enjoy coffee and tea in the lobby 24-hours a day, a copy of USA Today Monday through Friday, and our 24-hour front desk with message and fax service available.The Hampton Inn Coldwater, Michigan hotel also features a indoor heated pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and business center. As always your stay is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Coldwater Hotel Coldwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing