We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken/shrimp....delectable”
Review of Los Tequilas

Los Tequilas
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Coldwater
Restaurant details
Jackson
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chicken/shrimp....delectable”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

For a birthday getaway, stopped here for dinner. The waiter recommended the chicken/shrimp with white cheese over it & rice; it was DELICIOUS! Hubby had a double burrito, which was heavenly - spiced just right! Great server, did not feel rushed. Waiter checked on us & gave refills as needed, even one to go! If you like Mexican, this is ONE of the best ones around (there are very few!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan,usa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

In old beautiful train setting. Very unique interior. Table dirty, white grease like substance that got in clothes and menu.
Salsa tasted like canned tomato puree.
Gucamole was slimy. Enchilada sauce was scant and brown ( maybe a regional cuisine cooking method?) asked to substitute beef for chicken filling but chicken arrived anyway(maybe language barrier). but place was busy , so maybe we had the only bad experience. I would not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caitlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place is great! The food is delicious...period! The portions are just right and the staff is quick and polite. There may be a slight language barrier, but it just adds to the appeal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank william j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great environment, yummy Mexican food!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

You'll enjoy the authentic Mexican food in this old restored grain train building. The staff is friendly and I always find the food delish!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkoenemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I am a local and have eaten here many times. It must be good or I wouldn't keep coming back. The setting is an old railroad station in Coldwater. Big wooden beams and all. Lots of room. There is even an upper level which I like. Gives the servers some exercise going up and down the stairs.

I have never gotten any food there that I did not like. I'll look for you there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank banjobillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tequilas also viewed

Coldwater, Branch County
Coldwater, Branch County
 
Coldwater, Branch County
Coldwater, Branch County
 
Coldwater, Branch County
 

Been to Los Tequilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing