We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coldwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coldwater Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Coldwater, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My family and I have been staying here for 8months and we have never had any problem we have never seen any bugs the place is always clean and i would tell my friends and family to stay at the super 8 motel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    7
    25
    30
See reviews for
23
20
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

i was traveling through coldwater i called and checked the price around there were few hotel around but they were expensive.i called red roof inn they wanted $80 for a rooms ..... i thought that was expensive for being a mid class hotel.... i called the super 8 they were fairly reasonable and the frond desk was helpful they helped us step by step to get to the hotel. when we arrived there they welcomed us with a smile and also offered to help us with our baggage. our room was clean. the breakfast was great they even offer us to keep the breakfast out late for us because we arrived late that night. i would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through coldwater..........

Room Tip: newly renovated rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNnurse2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2010

My husband and I were staying in the Coldwater area and had a hard time finding a hotel that was available. We thought from the looks of the outside that it would at least be "decent". We were WRONG! Staff was slow,they had left our credit card information on a piece of paper on the desk when we phoned in our reservation. Lobby needs updating and cleaned.

Our room (202) didn't even have a room number tagged on the outside. The light didn't work upon entry of our room, the bathroom was filthy, no tissues in the tissue holder, hairs in the tub, alarm clock was unplugged, shower head was questionable.

The only good that came from it was: we were exhausted and the air conditioner worked great! Location was good, but that's as far as it goes. DO NOT STAY THERE!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coldwater hotels

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

From the outside, the hotel looked ok. And the staff was great. However, the rooms were disgusting, the plumbing didn't work, the light in the bathroom didn't work, and once a light bulb fell out of the ceiling when a door was closed.

This is a hotel of last resort.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GremlinGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Online pictures look OK, but don't believe what you see. Stained toilet, broken tiles, Kleenex holder empty. End of a roll of toilet paper, shower head broken & shoots a stream like a garden hose. One set of thin well worn towels. A centipede and another water bug in the shower. While filling a glass from the sink a good size piece of black gunk came out of the faucet. Refrigerator in room not working and had an old package of cheese in it. Sheets were clean, one pillow looked almost new, the other very flat & inside the pillow case a lot of yellow stains. Mattress old and not comfortable. Room smelled stale. The door to our room sounded like it locked when closed, but could be pushed open. Saturday evening front desk young gentlemen was attentive and replaced the fridge, and had the door repaired, however the next morning the door again could be pushed open. The view out the window was of tall underbrush up close to the window.

Sunday morning continental breakfast had no milk to go with the dry cereal. There were no forks available and only one third of a container of batter to make waffles. There was no fresh fruit. Opening a cabinet drawer to look for forks revealed a container with brown coffee fluid that had flooded the drawer. The ice machine was old, empty and looked like it had not been running for quite a while. No other ice machine on the premises. A guest at the non-continental breakfast shared a similar experience, and said she would not return.
The response from the Sunday morning front desk was minimal. "The manager did not bring in the milk this morning." and "The ice machine isn't working ?" The only thing that worked right was the WIFI. In retrospect we should have left that night..
I wish I had read the reviews here first., and I should have taken photos to post here. Makes me wonder who wrote the few good ones listed here....I'm also going to email the Super8 corporate office regarding this location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueparksshoemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2010

The manager is never in. They have some kids running the place 24/7. The rooms are disgusting. My bed had hair, stains, vomit and who knows what else. I also found dead bugs in my bathroom and by the window. There breakfest isnt even decent. We spent most of our time outside because the place was so disgusting and trashy. I actually felt bad for the poor kid running front desk he must never sleep and he was getting yelled at by many people. This is what they call a ROACH MOTEL!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Sign was out. Took 30 mins. to find. No towels in room. Old.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBSJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
15.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
24.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coldwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coldwater Inn

Property: Coldwater Inn
Address: 600 Orleans Blvd, Coldwater, MI 49036-1773 (Formerly Super 8 Coldwater)
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coldwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Coldwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coldwater
Super Eight Coldwater
Coldwater Super 8
Coldwater Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing