We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home town meal”

Coldwater Garden Family Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Coldwater
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home town meal”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

For a small town the gardens is staple for Coldwater. The food is fast and there is great variety. It is a place we always go to while in Coldwater. If people are wanting a fancy place then this is not for them. It is a local place with lots of locals. It's unique and always a place we go to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    47
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worse Service!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Took forever to get waited on, the lighting was horrible - couldn't barely read the menu. The waitress forgot soup, other people had soup and salad well before we did and we ordered before they did. We were going to leave but Sue came over and was very nice and said that dinner was on her because of all the problems we were having. Was very disappointed. Was not from the area and wanted to have a "family style dinner" but was sadly disappointed. When we talked to some locals about the restaurant they said to not go there at night because the service was horrible and that the only time you get good service is in the morning when the owners are there. Sue was the only good thing about that restaurant!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank karend924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikado, Mi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible food..”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Do not eat here...we did and my daughter got sick after 2 bites. Nobody could finish there meals they were so gross.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I liked it, my buddies didn't”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A group of us were gathering there on Saturday mornings. I thought it had good value and good food. One time, the food came cold, so everyone voted to switch venues. Very shallow of them. I think the "Gardens" is a good place for breakfast. Good variety on the menu.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank banjobillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has amazing service. I was welcomed at the door served very quickly. The amount of service doesn't happen normally for a table of one for lunch. The food was very good the portions were huge. (I had the king of clubs). I was very impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coldwater Garden Family Restaurant also viewed

Coldwater, Branch County
Coldwater, Branch County
 
Coldwater, Branch County
Coldwater, Branch County
 

Been to Coldwater Garden Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing