We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We've stayed here for a few times when my husband has to work down in Coldwater. We find this hotel quaint and very reasonably priced. The rooms are nice and clean; the staff is usually friendly; the breakfast is not bad! We like the two options for waffles. The only complaint I have is that part of the hotel still has double beds instead of queens, and when I've reserved on line to request queen beds, we sometimes get the doubles - they need to have the hotel with all queen beds; most nicer hotels don't even have doubles as an option anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Somewhat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest!
We are all very pleased here that you enjoyed your stay and what the Comfort Suites & Inn offers to our guests! As far as the beds, we will be addressing the very few rooms that need to be changed to the queen size beds in the very near future! Thank you for using some of your valuable time to give us such a nice review! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great deal for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. (I noticed that several other reiviews said the same.) Rooms were very nice. I tend to notice details in cleanliness and the room was probably an 8 out of 10 for cleanliness. Nothing that would keep me fom staying again, though. As good as anything you'll find in Coldwater.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for taking some of your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I'll be sure to share your comments with the staff! Thanks again for the "thumbs up" to other potential guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites, Coldwater, Michigan from Aug 15 thru Aug 18, 2014 for a Celebration of Life for Our Mom. We had families from Texas, Illinois,Georgia, New Mexico, and northern Michigan that stayed. It was the most beautiful weekend ever. This Comfort Inn made our stay the best. We were able to gather in the evening around their tables in the atrium remembering the memories of our family, and our Mother. Kristie at the front desk was very helpful in every way along with the other front desk personnel. We are already planning another gathering and Comfort Inn & Suites of Coldwater, Mi will be our first choice. A BigThank You to each and everyone of you for helping us at Our Mother’s Life Celebration.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue/A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your thoughts with us! We are pleased that our staff was able to assist you with each family members needs as you gathered for the Life Celebration. We look forward to seeing all of you again in the very new future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family and I recently visited your location during a family road to Michigan International Speedway. We enjoyed our stay, with the exception of the toilet seats in all the rooms that we stayed in had broken seats/loose seats. The gentleman at the front counter, I believe his name was Shaun was very courteous, helpful and patient. We loved the poolside rooms and the breakfast each morning. Thank you for making our family road trip fun and relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our staff! Also, we will address your maintenance concerns immediately for your next stay during the June race! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Thank you Heather for assisting our family in the room arrangements for my mother. We were in town for a funeral and Heather went out of her way to assist.
The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. Great location. Good breakfast variety. Laundry and exercise facility.
I felt very safe in the area to go out running.
My only complaints were the drains were slow in sink and tub. I told the front desk on departure. The bathroom sink fixture could stand to be replaced.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pnuts64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your thoughts. We offer our condolences to your family. Also, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our staff! Your thoughts about the drains will be immediately addressed as well. We look forward to your next stay with us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family and I have been going to the Pure Michigan Nascar race for a couple years now and this is the second year we have stayed at this hotel. The prices are affordable, the rooms are clean and spacious, and a very very accomdating and friendly staff. We unfortunetly never got a chance to try the breakfast since we always left extrememly early to get to the track but the space that they served it in was large and well maintained. It's a nice clean stay. The pool is very unique. It is located in the center of the hotel and is in this gigantic room with really neat wood ceilings and these big globe lights. There is also additional seating and tables by the pool in this huge area. That was something that stuck out at this hotel compared to many others I have stayed in. Most hotels no longer have a common room type area where larger groups can just gather and eat a meal or socialize. It was nice to have this space to utilize. We also got adjoining rooms. We were located on the first floor. Overall, a very nice stay and will keep staying at this hotel for every Nascar race in the future in Brooklyn, Michigan.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share your thoughts with us. Also, thank you for the wonderful compliments on our atrium! We certainly hope that on your next visit to MIS that you will be able to join us for our hot breakfast on your way to the track!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I just recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and upgraded to a suite we had wonderful service and the free breakfast was great. We will be returning to this great Hotel the service was the very best and they knew how to direct us the best golf courses and it was so clean and the best service we have ever experienced . You'll love staying here.thank-you for the wonderful service and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Hi! Thanks for giving us the review, I'm glad you had such a nice time here and that you enjoyed the golf course I recommended. Hope you wear the Detroit Tigers hat I gave you on all your golf outings! You and your husband were a delight to meet. Please make sure you ask for me next time you stay here and maybe we'll all go golfing together!
Thanks again!
Michael, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#3 of 6 in Coldwater
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
293 reviews
57.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
15.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater

Address: 1000 Orleans Blvd, Coldwater, MI 49036-1774 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range: $66 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater! Whether you are in town on Business or Pleasure, Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater is your perfect place to make home away from home. With our very spacious Atrium, featuring an Indoor Pool a well as an indoor play area so that you can relax and enjoy family time, or our King Leisure Suites for the executive on the go, all rooms have free wirless high speed internet access to make your business trip a complete success. We also offer Banquet/Conference rooms that accomodate up to 200 people, whether for the perfect wedding reception, or for the family reunion, or corporate meeting, Let us make this stay, YOUR BEST STAY! we do offer a Managers Happy Hour Monday through Thursday. All the rooms do have a microwave and mini fridge as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing