We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with an indoor pool and other stuff location wasn't really good but you won't even think about it though once you check in but the rooms are small but require a fridge and microwave which adds hospitality and makes me and my family feel more at home

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fastfank2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, I am glad you felt right at home during your stay with us. This exactly what we strive day in and day out to achieve, making out guest and their family feel at home.

Please come and see us again during your next visit to the Coldwater Area. We appreciate your patronage and value your feedback.

Thank you
Josef Habib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    27
    19
    15
See reviews for
74
47
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everyone on the hotel staff was very friendly and cheerful. From the maintenance man, to the cleaning ladies, to the breakfast worker to the front desk workers.
They were all very friendly and attentive to our needs and wants. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nelso333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Everyone was super friendly. From the maintenance man, to the cleaning crew, to the breakfast worker to the front desk people the whole staff was Super friendly and very Helpful! Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again! Thank you.

Room Tip: All the workers were very attentive to needs. They were very cheerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you Sandy for your review. I appreciate and value your feedback and I will share it with the rest of my team.

Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit during your daughter's visit from Florida around the Christmas time will be even more pleasant.

Josef Habib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I picked the wrong week to travel in this area with the NASCAR race in town. I had stopped at every hotel I could find, getting a SOLD OUT at every stop. But, Nikki was working the front desk at this hotel. A bright, friendly and professional young lady who knew I was feeling hopeless as I approached the counter.
She greeted me with a warm welcome and was approaching the counter, and was happy to tell me that she had a room for me.
If you are lucky enough to meet Nikki, I'm sure you'll agree that you made the right stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skeeter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

What is nicest about this hotel? The bedlinen!

W had ordered the room 6 months n advance, but eventually a room with two beds was found on the ground floor. The room was not large, but it had a small table with two chairs. Going to bed we found that the bedlinen appeared brand new, at least they gave us a luxurious feeling not often found in the Comfort Inn hotels.

When we started the AC unit, it emitted a faint smell of cellar and mildew. I have experienced worse cases, but the smell should be closer to the pine-trees of Yellowstone’s forests? We slept well however.

The TV gave a crystal clear image and we spent the evening quite relaxed.

The fitness room was not quite up t standard. There were not towels and the treadmill sounded like a mill for sugar canes.

Look at the picture from the breakfast room. As a Swede would say; «Ordning och reda!» or in English; Lined up like a US Marie would do it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our baseball team traveled to Battle Creek over the Memorial Day weekend for a baseball tournament. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We were a little disappointed that the hotel did not have a hot tub like the website showed pictures of. The Hot tub outline was there, but it was filled with cement!
Would stay there again if we were to return to the area.

Room Tip: Poolside room with slider to the pool was a big hit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway. During check-in the manager gave us a free upgrade to a king suite. Our room was very nice and clean, but very hot. We tried to turn on the AC, but it didn't seem to be working. We called the front desk and they came up and checked it, sure enough not working. To make it up they gave us another free upgrade to a king jacuzzi suite! The staff was very polite, helpful and do everything to take care of their guests. The bed was vey comfortable and the breakfast the next day was great, waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuits. We will be staying here again! One of the best Comfort Inn's I have stayed at with exceptional staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
15.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Address: 1000 Orleans Blvd, Coldwater, MI 49036-1774 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater! Whether you are in town on Business or Pleasure, Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater is your perfect place to make home away from home. With our very spacious Atrium, featuring an Indoor Pool a well as an indoor play area so that you can relax and enjoy family time, or our King Leisure Suites for the executive on the go, all rooms have free wirless high speed internet access to make your business trip a complete success. We also offer Banquet/Conference rooms that accomodate up to 200 people, whether for the perfect wedding reception, or for the family reunion, or corporate meeting, Let us make this stay, YOUR BEST STAY! we do offer a Managers Happy Hour Monday through Thursday. All the rooms do have a microwave and mini fridge as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing