We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT! Best place ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
“EXCELLENT! Best place ever!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

If ever you are in the area, even 20 miles away...stay here. The staff bends over backward to assist you and are very friendly. Josef and his staff dealt with many changes to our work crew, checkouts, last minute check ins, roommate changes, etc. The facility is far superior to any that my guys have seen. They actually asked to stay there and drive the extra miles. They also did not want to leave. That in itself speaks volumes! Do yourself a favor and stay here! We used Comfort for approximately 6 weeks.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    71
    27
    19
    16
See reviews for
74
47
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My grandchildren live in Coldwater, MI and I would never stay anywhere else. This hotel offers a large WARM pool with large lounging area around the pool to accomodate large gatherings all under roof. The pool side rooms allows for a great supervision of children, the staff front desk to maintenance are accomodating and friendly always willing to take care of incidentals without extra charges. I visit my grandchildren in winter, spring and summer and would never consider another hotel. The bedding is crispy crinkling clean ....and so is the rest of the hotel!!!

Room Tip: If you have a large gathering choose a pool side room ...lots of tables and chairs in large atrium u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

After a couple nights, I walked away with a positive stay. There was a number of good things about it. It's near several restaurants and shopping, and I-69 is very close, so the location is a plus. The breakfast is very above average. The TV was huge with a great channel selection. The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was okay. On the downside, the room was a little on the small side for a room with two queen beds. The beds were way too soft, and did not provide a great night of sleep. Also, the room lighting was poor and the room way too dark. The pluses out weighed the minuses and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the pool area would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbobKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Each time we visit coldwater we stay here

Very clean, nice big rooms, indoor pool the kids love, plenty of breakfast choices (eggs, sausage, 2 types of waffles, fruit, cereal, biscuits &gravy)

Nice deck area around the pool for the kids to run and get some energy out

Nice selection of cable channels

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Comfort Inn is exceptional. We travel to Coldwater, MI several times a year and always stay at this hotel. It is always very clean, the breakfast is great with lots of variety, and the staff always friendly. The bedding likely as luxurious as the finest hotels. The beds have fluffy, cozy down alternative comforters with a nice sheet below and thin covering on top. The top covering is clearly clean as it has slight fold marks. No slippery, icky, buggy bedspreads here! The comforter and pillows are so nice that next time we stay we plan to ask if we can buy some from them! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great value for the money. They have tractor trailor parking with a good rate for drivers.. The staff was very friendly.Rooms are clean and comfortable with flat screen TV's. Nice breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRigHauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family had a birthday celebration at the Comfort Inn last weekend. Our out-of-town guests were given a very nice room poolside which their children thoroughly enjoyed. Hotel associates Josh and Jonathon were very helpful. When we needed extra tables and chairs for our party, they went out of their way to accommodate our group and cater to our needs. Thanks to both of you! I will definitely use this hotel for all future accommodations in Coldwater MI.

Room Tip: Nice rooms located poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmatpawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
15.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Address: 1000 Orleans Blvd, Coldwater, MI 49036-1774 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater! Whether you are in town on Business or Pleasure, Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater is your perfect place to make home away from home. With our very spacious Atrium, featuring an Indoor Pool a well as an indoor play area so that you can relax and enjoy family time, or our King Leisure Suites for the executive on the go, all rooms have free wirless high speed internet access to make your business trip a complete success. We also offer Banquet/Conference rooms that accomodate up to 200 people, whether for the perfect wedding reception, or for the family reunion, or corporate meeting, Let us make this stay, YOUR BEST STAY! we do offer a Managers Happy Hour Monday through Thursday. All the rooms do have a microwave and mini fridge as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing