We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trucker friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great value for the money. They have tractor trailor parking with a good rate for drivers.. The staff was very friendly.Rooms are clean and comfortable with flat screen TV's. Nice breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRigHauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 244 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family had a birthday celebration at the Comfort Inn last weekend. Our out-of-town guests were given a very nice room poolside which their children thoroughly enjoyed. Hotel associates Josh and Jonathon were very helpful. When we needed extra tables and chairs for our party, they went out of their way to accommodate our group and cater to our needs. Thanks to both of you! I will definitely use this hotel for all future accommodations in Coldwater MI.

Room Tip: Nice rooms located poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmatpawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this Comfort Inn Hotel. I have been traveling for 20+ years. I rate this as one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. I used the exercise room often. The pool is very clean. The room rate is affordable. I really like the breakfast bar, nice variety. Thanks to such a nice staff for taking care of all my needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The layout is awesome!!! One side of the rooms open up to atrium where pool is located with a large sitting area off to the side for gathering with friends or family. Also, all hotel amenities can be accessed from this area. We walked right out our room slider door into this area. It is a great Great value for your money. The breakfast was excellent with plentiful breakfast selections. The staff was all very friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms available that open up to the atrium where pool is and everything can easily be accessed from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel! Excellent Customer Service! Friendly Staff! Rooms Recently Remodeled! Very Comfortable! Nice Pool and Leisure Area! Excellent Hot Breakfast! I say here atleast once a month and have never been disappointed! My Thanks to the Staff at the Coldwater Comfort Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is more than a place to sleep. We visited before Christmas and we were very impressed mostly with just the layout. One side of the room was a hallway like most hotels. But the other side was the pool. We walked out of our room into this large area where the adults could sit at tables and fellowship/play games and such....and then the kids can enjoy the pool. I don't normally do the reviews because I am extremely picky about the cleanliness and comfort. But if you can't be at home.....this is definitely the next best thing. I have actually decided I will stay nowhere other than comfort inns from now on if I can help it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tshaffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family has stayed at comfort inn's most of the time and find this particular one the best yet. The only bad comfort inn we have found is in Romoulus Michigan. We had stayed there several times but the last time it has new owners and has went down so bad we will not stay there again. Back to the one in coldwater michigan. The motel was very clean, staff was very nice and very resonable priced. We will recommend it to our friends and we will use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#3 of 6 in Coldwater
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
370 reviews
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater

Address: 1000 Orleans Blvd, Coldwater, MI 49036-1774 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater! Whether you are in town on Business or Pleasure, Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater is your perfect place to make home away from home. With our very spacious Atrium, featuring an Indoor Pool a well as an indoor play area so that you can relax and enjoy family time, or our King Leisure Suites for the executive on the go, all rooms have free wirless high speed internet access to make your business trip a complete success. We also offer Banquet/Conference rooms that accomodate up to 200 people, whether for the perfect wedding reception, or for the family reunion, or corporate meeting, Let us make this stay, YOUR BEST STAY! we do offer a Managers Happy Hour Monday through Thursday. All the rooms do have a microwave and mini fridge as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing