We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“J.Baldwins Restaurant to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of J. Baldwin's

J. Baldwin's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“J.Baldwins Restaurant to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great Fish Entrees, my favorite is the Cedar Plank Salmon, best value, great taste, and very healthy eating. The Blackened Swordfish was awesome and 3rd place the Halibut with roasted red pepper, and artichoke over noddle’s it’s only available certain times of the year, jump on it when it’s available. Wait staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zman1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    40
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
“Not a good experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our first time here, we met another couple for a birthday dinner as we do every year. Our server seemed rushed the entire dinner, not enough staff on a Sunday night? While the calamari appetizer, and the sirloin steak were very good, three of our dinners were not. The ahi tuna came with warm cole slaw, perch was served underdone, and the prime rib (which was half fat) came covered with some sort of brown sauce. The prime rib was replaced with a different dinner, and adjustments were made to the other two dinners, but this was not what we expected with such a high rating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiDi0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We've visited J. Baldwin's a few times now and have found the food and service consistently good. The menu is varied and imaginative. I really love the soups and flatbreads. The restaurant has a nice casual atmosphere with a friendly staff. The prices are fair. I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank flas_bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent Family Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food is suberb and the service is exemplary! I like the fact that we are treated like family every time we dine there, even by new staff!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“depends on what you order.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

ordered the chicken picatta, tons of artichokes and a very small piece of chicken, way to much lemon....My husband had the plank salmon....huge portion of salmon...I guess it just depends on what you order.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Baldwin's also viewed

 
Sterling Heights, MI
 
Clinton Township, MI
 

Been to J. Baldwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing