We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, kind of small portions.. kind of Pricey”
Review of Brigettes Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brigettes Cafe
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Lebanese
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Macomb, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, kind of small portions.. kind of Pricey”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I thought the food was good, .. it's kind of expensive, especially the appetizers, compared to most Lebanese restaurants I've eaten at... the portions weren't that large. The garlic paste was free at all of the other Lebanese restaurants I've eaten at, but you have to pay for it here. I asked for some to eat with my pita bread and was told that I had to pay for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sashatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very quaint place with excellent food.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I am Lebanese and was lucky to have my grandmothers cooking growing up. The food here reminds me just of that...good home cooked meals. I have go out to dine quite frequently and love to try new things. My companion and I ordered several dishes to share. We tried stuffed cabbage, grape leaves, stuffed squash. We also had the tabbouli, hummous and both the baked and raw kibbee, all outstanding!!!!!
The restaurant is very small, but so cozy and clean. The staff here is really friendly too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank georgiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what a little hidden gem this place is”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

stopped in last night with my son. the hummus was wonderful as were the chicken kebobs and chicken shwarma sandwich. Salad and side are included at a very reasonable price. I am looking forward to our next visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went to Brigette looking for some great Lebanese food. Well, we were not disappointed!
We ordered hummus,baba ghanouge to start. We all tried different entree's and passed them around. My favorite was the Cousa- a stuffed squash. The service was wonderful! They were
always checking to make sure we were alright. The atmosphere was elegant and comfortable
at the same time.
I would give this a definite thumbs up!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Wonderful food, service, and atmosphere. It can be a bit pricey, but for the wonderful experience, it is definitely worth every penny! I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigettes Cafe also viewed

Sterling Heights, MI
 
Clinton Township, MI
 
Clinton Township, MI
 

Been to Brigettes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing