We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing end to a shopping day....”
Review of Max and Erma's

Max and Erma's
Cuisines: American
Description: In 1972, Max & Erma created a fun, unique, gourmet hamburger restaurant you could take friends & family to, decorating it with quirky artifacts & local paraphernalia. Since that day, we’ve been committed to providing our guests with delicious all-American food & friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere the whole neighborhood can enjoy. We’ve grown over the years, but always remain true to what made us successful—delivering a great guest experience. After all, Max & Erma wouldn’t have it any other way.
Restaurant details
Description: In 1972, Max & Erma created a fun, unique, gourmet hamburger restaurant you could take friends & family to, decorating it with quirky artifacts & local paraphernalia. Since that day, we’ve been committed to providing our guests with delicious all-American food & friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere the whole neighborhood can enjoy. We’ve grown over the years, but always remain true to what made us successful—delivering a great guest experience. After all, Max & Erma wouldn’t have it any other way.
Clinton Township
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Refreshing end to a shopping day....”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

After walking around Partridge Creek mall, end your day with a refreshing Watermelon Sangria from this place, partner it with light Cabo Shrimp Tacos, love this place... Will keep coming back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
2 reviews
“awesome food and service!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Went here with my mom and we both were very satisfied our waitress was nice and friendly and my tortillia burger tasted like somethjng ive never rasted before, maybe I dont get out much but overall everything was grwat and we will be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance MI
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Chicken tortilla soup like no other!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great family atmosphere with excellent food. Their chicken tortilla soup is worth the drive there! Reasonably priced. Friendly service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“First time visit”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

After a movie, at Partridge Creek, We ad a party of nine (Sunday afternoon) we had a good server, the environment seemed too loud, but the food was good. 3 of us had specialty salads, very good. Everyone else ad a specialty burger. There was a burger on Texas toast with pulled pork that was really good. It was about $10 per person. i would go back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jobinlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Traditionally, we enjoy a visit to Max and Erma's but our first visit to this one at Partridge Creek was a big disappointment.

With no more than 3 other tables occupied, a wait staff of at least 6 people sat us at our table, took our order and would have never returned had we not got up from our table to track them down - and get this - we were sitting next to the bar area and they continued to walk right past us but never stopping. We had to locate our own silverware and get condiments from other tables.

The location for this place is great. Right within Partridge Creek is an ideal spot for an affordable restaurant with a 14 screen movie theater and an Apple store close buy. Some other great stores right within the area.

We watched our waitress as she sat at the bar talking to a couple guys the whole time. We had to lean on the other waitstaff when they passed by for other things.

We confronted the waitress after we had to ask her for our bill and she gave no explanation.

I'd like to see something other than Max and Ermas in this place. There are alternative restaurants such as PF Changes, California Pizza Kitchen, Brio, Tin Fish. We've been to all of those, they all provide better service.

Our servers name was "Lisa C."

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracyeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max and Erma's also viewed

 
Clinton Township, MI
 

Been to Max and Erma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing