We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Staff is genuinely friendly. Great location; better than all surrounding hotels in immediate area. Good breakfast; good value overall. Heating system a bit noisy, but rooms are otherwise quiet. Close to freeway, local shopping, restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 438 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

Friendly, Clean and reasonable rates. . . . . . . . . . . I wonder why TripAdvisor won't let you post a short review with under 200 characters, this seems to be a bother. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Excellent option for Roseville/Mt. Clemens area. Clean, friendly and professional staff, bedding is good, breakfast is good, location is convenient. We would stay here again if we are in the area. Suggest third floor away from elevators if noise is a concern.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Silverfoxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The staff was very helpful & friendly. Beautiful facility. The fruit was fresh and plentiful to encourage healthy life styles. I will return again. Family was comfortable when they came to visit. The atmosphere is pleasant and welcome. The breakfast staff was helpful the available trays for those whom are not able to come down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Wonderful staff, fresh clean rooms, and a breakfast buffet that just about had everything you needed...I can't say enough about how helpful the staff at that Hampton was!!! The pool was clean, and the fitness area had just the right amount of equipment for a work out

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to our family and we wanted HH points. The senior citizen rate was so low that we were expecting shabby accommodations. Were we ever wrong! Absolutely everything was first rate - from the night clerk who went out of his way to sign us on for American Airlines miles to the morning clerk with her friendly greeting. The room was clean and comfortable. The heating unit maintained the temperature and quieter than most. Breakfast was also better than we had anticipated; my husband loved the waffle. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. The management was excellent,the staff had good attitudes, and the pool and rooms were clean. The Breakfast foods were fresh and the tables were clean. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom in the rooms were really neat. The rooms were big and the bathrooms were very large. My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tube while I enjoyed the fitness room, I could also watch my kids in the fitness room because they have a window from the pool to the fitness room. This wasn't my first time staying here this was like my fiftieth stay. Me and my kids enjoy this hotel. I think you will too.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the pool on the lower level are great because you don't have to take a noise ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton Township
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Address: 33680 S Gratiot Ave, Clinton Township, MI 48035-6119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Clinton Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton Township
Price Range: $113 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Hotel Clinton Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing