We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Cleanliness of room and bathroom was excellent. Beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. Location was great for us as Lake St. Clair was only 5 miles away. There was plenty of parking for our boat. Building was away from major road, making for a quiet night. Complimentary breakfast was decent. Overall, a good value in comparison to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 423 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Close to shopping and restaurants. Set back off the road. Breakfast was typical Hampton, a little bit of everything. Swimming pool was clean and the water was warm. The front desk staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at Hamptons Hotel May 25/13 .The hotel is clean and the beds so comfortable.The lady at the desk was helpful ,she checked us in early ,we will go again there .In that area it was the perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 155019Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn Detroit/Roseville Michigan. I will stay there again. The rooms was very clean. The hotel lobby and grounds were in excellent condition. I felt safe. The location has easy access. Close to eateries and shopping. The staff were courteous. I will stay here on my next trip to this area. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

All point of the Hotel as in great working order. The bed covers are put out fresh for each stay, EXCELLENT. Price was more that fair for the location. They even had free dinner the evening I was in attendance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very satisfied with everything. Some of the negative reviews I read before booking proved to be baseless. Good breakfast - a far cry from the conventional "Continental" donuts and coffee breakfast. Reminded me of a Country Inns and Suites breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel was average for a Hampton. What was wierd is that when we checked in we were asked to read and sign a full page sheet of "rules and regulations." My husband have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the USA, Europe, Asia, South American ..... and on ... I have never been given a list of rules and regulations. That was really strange and made us feel like what was that about!!!!! Does this hotel have issues with unruly guests?

One problem might be the absence of the front desk personnel. I called the front desk about 10PM on a Friday night and there was no answer. The hotel is also very difficult to find.

I am not giving the 3 stars because of the above two issues. I just felt they were worth mentioning. The hotel was "average" for a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Not on the first floor due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadforeverandever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton Township
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
339 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Address: 33680 S Gratiot Ave, Clinton Township, MI 48035-6119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Clinton Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton Township
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Hotel Clinton Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing