We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton's we have stayed at. Hamptons are always a good stay. This was one of the nicest Hampton's we have stayed at. Hamptons are always a good stay. This was one of the nicest Hampton's we have stayed at. Hamptons are always a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marty-MaryJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 436 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Everything about the hotels appearance says... "come in, we've renovated and we have a great hotel." However, when you get inside, the beds are broke down, the heating and cooling don't work and the breakfast is the WORST I've had at a Hampton. The brand really needs to investigate and change management.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hampton Roseville is a comfortable choice for your business needs. The breakfast takeaway bags are fantastic, as well the hot breakfast for those who have the time. The fitness center is small, however has everything you need to stay active for long or short stays. The staff are friendly, and on a couple occasions allowed a small group of us stay in the hot tub past 10pm. There are allot of regulars that use this hotel for long stays. My stay was for 10 days and it was nice to meet someone else staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel is located on far north side of Detroit. New in the last three years. Minimal decorations, but beautiful with dark wood and unique carpeting. Chris at the front desk is really kool. My room on the first floor (there are 3) has 10 ft. ceilings. Highly unusual in a hotel this new. Those ceilings make the room feel really large and comfortable. Bathrooms are good sized, appointed well, and the first one I have run into in a long time that actually has good lighting. The indoor pool and hot tub are huge, pool is heated very well and hot tub must seat 10 to 14. Breakfast every morning and dinner on Tue. and Wed. evening. Area is not great, but not bad either. Target and other shops right next door.

Room Tip: For a little more quiet, stay a few rooms away from the elevators since they play music over the spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our stay was quite wonderful very welcoming service oriented staff very accomidating and motivated in all respects pool is nice but need more care. Good quality of guest rooms were private and quiet View on the south leaves alot to be desired plant tons of trees or something to beautify grounds and view. add a game room and a lounge and a restaurant.

Room Tip: The view on the south of the hotel is of a cemetery. Ask that your room face Gratiot north corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great staff and overall cleanliness/function was good. A step above most midprice chains. Tub faucet loose and leaky sink but didn't report since they didn't affect our stay. Fitness center was the major disappointment. A few weight machines that were never used. 1 broken treadmill, 1 working treadmill, and 1 working elliptical. For a business class hotel, this needs to be improved. Appreciated the good sized room and bathroom. Microwave and fridge in room very convenient. Breakfast about what you'd expect; not the best or worst I've ever had. More fresh options would be good instead of an almost empty bowl of cut fruit and 2 containers of yogurt. No real complaints and would recommend this hotel. Felt they are a tad overpriced considering all the competition in the area.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevator was perfectly quiet for an entire week. This is more a business clas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a very nice hotel - clean, big rooms, great breakfast. If they get their fitness equipment fixed and make an attempt to make the in-room heating fan a bit quieter, this would be an ideal hotel to use when visiting the area

Room Tip: Closest nice hotel to the St. Clair Metropark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very imprtant abd we appreciate your feedback regarding the exercise equipment. We are pleased to inform you that all equipment has been inspected and necessary repairs done where needed.

We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager, Carl Perrin, with any questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton Township
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
352 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Address: 33680 S Gratiot Ave, Clinton Township, MI 48035-6119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Clinton Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton Township
Price Range: $104 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Hotel Clinton Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing