We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and unusual food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarkston Union Bar & Kitchen

Clarkston Union Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 79 Restaurants in Clarkston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good and unusual food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great mac and cheese. Also unusual grilled cheese, baguette, brie and tomato. Plow shares. Keep going back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lifeafterkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    93
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not worth it, if it were Free”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The dinners are not good. The BBQ is javerage or below average sauce is slopped over it.
The portions are small which would not be bad if the dishes had tasted good.
Go to Red, Hot and Blue. It is so much better. So is Dave's and just about any other BBQ place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kwrart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Went to church”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great atmosphere!!!! I want one in my hometown!! My order: Pumpkin bisque, Lobster mac and cheese with green beans and carrots, Founders and a greenbush beer. I loved the Bisque, liked the lobster mac....little salty and oily but tasty. Veggies were good. Both beers were local, I prefered the greenbush. Service was good. Met some great Bar folk and really enjoyed my visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was kinda creaped out about it being a church I visited when I was younger. But the food was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MAC & CHEESE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wow, the best M&C around, the top crust really makes it. Plan on a LONG wait for a table though, as this place is small, and you will be right on top of the table next to you, but overall a fun experience

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zburger1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clarkston Union Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Clarkston Union Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing