We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The soup alone is worth the trip.”
Review of Beach Bar

Beach Bar
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Clarklake
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
CEMENT CITY
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The soup alone is worth the trip.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great svc even though it a big place with lots of guests...a sign of a good restaurant. The food was good, prices weren't outrageous. The water is close by. We had a good meal and a good time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank will_gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best tomato soup I've ever had in my life !”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Fantastic soup ! Pizza and sandwiches are great too and you can't beat the atmosphere. Gotta' get back there soon...

Helpful?
Thank greggers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Friendly, fun and relaxed. Low keyed. Have been back several times for sandwiches, soup and one of their beer choices. Good is consistently good. Wait staff has always been efficient and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, great Pizza”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have a summer home near the Beach bar, so we may be a bit biased. However if you are looking for a good restaurant and someplace you can bring the whole family this is it. The only character flaw may be that it doesn't have air conditioning. This may be a drawback for some but 99% of the time, it doesn't bother us.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hot_shoe41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I am never disappointed here. They always have great sandwiches and salads (and lots of other selections) but I especially love the soups. Typically they have at least 4 to choose from and they are all delicious.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_JMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing