We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn of Clare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn of Clare
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clare
GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

My husband and I have been in Michingan for a week and this is by far the best place we have stayed. We asked for a room that was secluded from the other guests and were granted this request. Very clean and large room with all the amenities you could ever need. The other place we stayed at in town had daily and nightly activities that were loud and obnoxious. Whether on business like we are or on a vacation you always expect for others to be respectful and have some semblance of quietness-as we found out not really true. So we have really enjoyed our stay at the Clare Econlodge.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapeach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    105
    122
    72
    32
See reviews for
183
120
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grand rapids michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

We thoroughly recommend this hotel it is a great place to stay. The people were so very helpful and enjoyable to be around.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seatn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Econo Lodge in Clare. After reading some of the reviews I was a bit apprehensive about staying there. I looked for the Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at before, but could not find it. What a shock when we drove up and realized the Holiday Inn Express hotel had changed to the Econo Lodge.

Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were large and clean. The pool was heated and the spa was clean. The breakfast bar had a nice variety and was good.

We were in Clare for a funeral and the owners could not be nicer! We were made scones just because they thought it would be a nice thing to do. (The scones were AMAZING!)

My understanding is this property was sold for awhile and then the original owners bought it back. I can't think of a negative thing to say. This hotel is much better than a typical Econo Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelbigtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

Nothing fancy here -- just a very adequate room at a moderate price. Very near the freeway and restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjloncari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

The staff at the front desk were top notch. The breakfast bar was clean, well stocked & pleasant. That's all the positive I found.
The pool was freezing & the hot tub was BEYOND disgusting. It was filthy. The room we had was very outdated & included horribly uncomfortable beds, a desk chair covered with so many yucky stains no one dared sit in it. The floor lamp had a broken switch & was an electrocution waiting to happen.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jewel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clare hotels

Oscoda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2009

My stay was wonderful this has a great atmospere. The staff was very nice, the rooms were very clean, I would recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booboo1094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy,MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2007

The friendly desk staff was the only reason a "terrible" rating was not given... although they did give us a smoking room after a non-smoking was specifically reserved. And that room SMELLED big time. Even if I was a smoker, I think I would find it offensive.
The hotel was old and outdated and in need of update and repair. The pillows and bed were soft and uncomfortable. The breakfast bar was so-so. We stay at The Holiday Inn Express hotels often and they have been increasing their rates lately, with services decreasing. Time to look at Best Western or Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clare
16.0 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
15.9 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
18.2 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn of Clare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn of Clare

Property: Days Inn of Clare
Address: 10318 S Clare Ave, Clare, MI 48617-9733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Clare County > Clare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn of Clare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn of Clare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clare
Clare Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing