We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn of Clare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn of Clare
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    105
    122
    72
    32
See reviews for
183
120
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clare
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Rate was not as told! Hot tub suite was not a suite! Analog TV. No refrigator as stated in room discription! Jets on hot tub did not work very well. Dont go there for hot tub suite!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn of Clare, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Sorry for the problems that occured during your stay. Not all of our rooms have a fridge or microwave in them. That is an upgrade you can choose to have. The reason for the rate change was because of a prepay that was not actually prepaid. We are sorry for the inconvienence. It was an extremley busy weekend and we tried our hardest to make everyone happy. That is what we strive on the most. We are actually in the middle of upgrading and the Televisions are going to be next on our list of upgrades. Again we apologize for the issues and we hope you come back to stay to see that all of that is not a normal occurance. Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought. Hope to see you soon so we can make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel is older but the staff are the friendliest I have ever come across. They make your stay worth staying there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn of Clare, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We LOVE to get reviews like these. We work our hardest on customer service and making you all happy. Glad to see that it does pay off! Thank you so much for your stay and letting us know what you thought! Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clare
16.0 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
134 reviews
15.9 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
16.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
442 reviews
18.2 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn of Clare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn of Clare

Property: Days Inn of Clare
Address: 10318 S Clare Ave, Clare, MI 48617-9733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Clare County > Clare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn of Clare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn of Clare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clare
Clare Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing