We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“manager Cindy excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant
Save
You added Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant to your Saves list
10100 South Clare Ave, Clare, MI 48617   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clare
1 review
“manager Cindy excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Cindy took great care of our teams accommodations making sure we had everything we needed including the right rooms and prices. The staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rage18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We interacted with at least 3 employees and there were super nice. Everything else was great too, the room, breakfast...etc. Pool was good, heated, jaccuzzi. Can't remember if there was a fitness center, didn't use it. No fridge and not a digital TV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwinn
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here on a busy weekend when the property was full. While checking in a couple was there looking for a room and the staff was doing everything they could to help them find lodging somewhere for the night - they certainly did not need to do that. Upon checking in they were most helpful with a few things even when we did not ask for anything special - extra towels, rollaway, etc. A very clean, modern appearance (I believe the old Days in is in the back no longer used?) I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Best stay of my life! I would recommend this establishment to all my friends.The staff was friendly and attentive. Had no trouble booking the room that we chose. This is one of the top hotesl that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryc232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This days inn is at the top of my motels. Milissa. Is very efficient and handle my needs very. Well. The place is ver clean and I loved their automatic pancake maker is really cool. Check it out you will agree

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapleau, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Rooms were very clean and you were treated like friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

The hotel is nothing too special. It is an older hotel that has seen better days, but everything was clean. I have stayed here on several occasions since there are not many other choices in the area. The walls are a little thin, so you may want to ask to be away from others if possible. The staff is friendly and it is in a safe and quiet area. The breakfast consists and yogurt, cold cereal and pastries. If you need to stay in Clare it is a good choice, if you don't mind a bit of a drive I would go with Mt. Pleasant hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clare
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
16.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
16.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
16.2 mi away
Wolds Motel
Wolds Motel
#11 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant

Property: Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant
Address: 10100 South Clare Ave, Clare, MI 48617
Location: United States > Michigan > Clare County > Clare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant Hotel Clare
Clare Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing