We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We interacted with at least 3 employees and there were super nice. Everything else was great too, the room, breakfast...etc. Pool was good, heated, jaccuzzi. Can't remember if there was a fitness center, didn't use it. No fridge and not a digital TV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gwinn
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here on a busy weekend when the property was full. While checking in a couple was there looking for a room and the staff was doing everything they could to help them find lodging somewhere for the night - they certainly did not need to do that. Upon checking in they were most helpful with a few things even when we did not ask for anything special - extra towels, rollaway, etc. A very clean, modern appearance (I believe the old Days in is in the back no longer used?) I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Best stay of my life! I would recommend this establishment to all my friends.The staff was friendly and attentive. Had no trouble booking the room that we chose. This is one of the top hotesl that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryc232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This days inn is at the top of my motels. Milissa. Is very efficient and handle my needs very. Well. The place is ver clean and I loved their automatic pancake maker is really cool. Check it out you will agree

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapleau, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Rooms were very clean and you were treated like friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The hotel is nothing too special. It is an older hotel that has seen better days, but everything was clean. I have stayed here on several occasions since there are not many other choices in the area. The walls are a little thin, so you may want to ask to be away from others if possible. The staff is friendly and it is in a safe and quiet area. The breakfast consists and yogurt, cold cereal and pastries. If you need to stay in Clare it is a good choice, if you don't mind a bit of a drive I would go with Mt. Pleasant hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We have an annual family reunion at a nearby lake cottage; this hotel is convenient (about 15 minutes from Littlefield Lake). We had a few issues with the internet reservation system (it billed us for 3 rooms), and after a couple phone calls, the manager sorted everything out. We had a King "Suite", which is really just a very large room that has a pull out couch. Everything was clean, but quite dated; the beds are very, very old and getting lumpy; bedspreads a bit grungy. The pull out couch mattress was in terrible shape. Thank goodness this was just a spot to pile in the kids for a few hours to rest and take showers before heading back to the lake. Everything worked fine; old TV, wall unit loud AC blocked out most of the noise from the paper thin walls (so that was good!); plenty of hot water; nice big sink and counter outside of the bathroom that everyone could share. We had plenty of room for two rollaways as well. We also went for the room option that provided a refrigerator and microwave, which was very nice. Towels are very small and thin, but you could pick up however many you wanted at the front desk. My family had the morning breakfast each day and said it was acceptable; included a variety of cereals, rolls, bagels and hard boiled eggs. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance including Mancinos; Big Boy and mcDonalds. Also, there is a Glen's Grocery store within walking distance; so that was convenient for ice, pop, etc. I believe we paid an internet prepay rate of about $85/nite, so all in all, inexpensive for the amount of room we had, plus food and internet service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clare
16.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
142 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
465 reviews
16.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
16.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
18.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant

Property: Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant
Address: 10100 S Clare Ave, Clare, MI 48617-8924
Location: United States > Michigan > Clare County > Clare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clare/Mt. Pleasant Hotel Clare
Clare Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing